Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I didn't like this recipe at all and I really wish I did cuz I love fried rice... It was very bland, the flavor just wasn't there. Tried to add some chicken that didn't help either... back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Quick, delicious and oh so easy! I used frozen peas and carrots in place of the snow peas. I also ommited the bean sprouts because I didn't have any, but I think I will try to use them next time for an added something. Served it with Baked Teriyaki Chicken from this site and steamed broccoli. Makes great leftovers. I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookwormans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
this is a great recipe...didnt have to do a thing to it...just dont put to much rice in the pan at once unless u want to be fring it for awhile...lol...but yes thank you for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Young Gun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Great recipe! I had two Chinese teachers living with me for a few months and this was a staple for them. I tried it this morning (on my own). I used organic, brown jasmine rice that I had cooked the other night - one jalapeno pepper, 1/2 shallot, carrots and chopped romaine (the teachers always used this!)Fried all this with a little bit of oil, made a 'well' in the middle of the pan, added the egg and scrambled the whole thing then added a teaspoon of black or dark soy sauce. Very good! I think they would have been proud of me!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was a good fried rice recipe, although I did make some changes to it; I think its a good base for a general fried rice recipe. I omited the peas. I also made it with brown rice instead and it tastes great! I added an extra egg, extra carrots, extra bean sprouts, more soy sauce, and a pinch of crushed chili flakes. I like it a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Great! Omitted the peas and bullion. Almost like a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
very, very, good! I got it right on my first try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLHESSED
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I made this at the last minute because I wanted something with rice and tofu and didn't know what else to do. I added carrots, a whole onion, and a little over a cup of the bean sprouts. I also used two eggs and some tofu in order to try and up the protein content. I didn't have time to refrigerate my brown rice, so it came out with a weird texture. But it was tasty, and that was the most important thing. Oh, I also added some rice wine vinegar to it to give it some more of a kick. Also, cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
It's totally impossible to make restaurant style fried rice at home, but this comes very close. To keep this a one-pan recipe I fried the onions, then scrambled the eggs in the same pan, then mixed everything together to fry. The other change was that I added a couple dashes of sesame oil. Also, mine was VERY lumpy, so I put the lid on the pan to soften the leftover rice. Very good and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I was looking for a quick fried rice recipe to go with Crab Rangoon III and Springfield Cashew Chicken recipes(all fabulous but, cooked all together it was a lot of work)! I had white rice already made and left over from the day before. i had no veggies. so, i just threw the already prepared rice in the skillet with the oil, soy, and eggs and it was a great quick fix. I will try this recipe in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States