Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by JStoddard
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Great technique! I added some carrots for color and used sesame oil or extra flavor, otherwise made as written. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Did everyone else only use 2 cups of rice for this recipe? I've made it twice and both times I've used 4 cups of rice due to the needed 4 cups of water. At least those are the ratios that my instant rice work by, I also figured that the water would never be absorbed if I only used 2 cups of instant rice. Well, I love this recipe, I use the same ratios for everything else, except I up the oil to 4 TBsp., and I like eggs so I add 4 instead of 3, I also simplify it by adding a 16 oz bag of frozen peas and carrots as opposed to all the other vegetables. Has turned out great both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This recipe gave me my first "two thumbs up" in a long time. Excellent recipe, and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Capel, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
this recipe is very good, makes a LOT of rice... makes great leftovers i think next time ill leave the peas out... as im not a huge fan of peas anyways...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
The first time I made this, it was pretty bland. The second time, I still refrigerated the rice overnight (that helps) and cooked the eggs separately, but I didn't make it with chicken bouillon (didn't seem to matter) or use bean sprouts. I added a little teriyaki sauce and sriracha hot pepper sauce, and extra onions and garlic. With those alterations, it tasted just like takeout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
They were ok. It just didn't taste like the ones from a Chinese or Japanese restaurant that I was craving. Maybe it was the type of soy sauce that I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Next time I'll use the rice it called for, i used jasmine rice and it was just too sticky, i did split up the oil by using sesame and veggie, it gave it a real good flavor. I skipped the sprouts and used other veggies i had on hand, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsisterl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was a tasty dish but not like any takeout I've had. I made it to pair with General Tsao's Chicken on this site because my husband can't stand plain white rice. I'll make this again but only to go with the chicken. Not a stand alone dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Really yummy. Next time I will just use frozen peas instead of snow peas. I have little kids so it is just easuer for them to chew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States