Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Instant rice is not real rice sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snow Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was delicious rice. I used chicken broth instead of bouillon and made the rice according to the directions on the package which were equal amounts liquid and rice. I also added some frozen peas and carrots. It turned out fantastic. Next time I might add some sesame oil to add a different flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This recipe was very good! I omitted the corn because I don't like it in my rice and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe. You defineltey need to refrigerate the cooked rice overnight. Makes all the difference. I left outhe the sprouts because I don't like them and added more soy sauce because I left 2 teaspoons was definetly too little. But to each his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aly
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
super simple. super quick. Absolutely delicious. I made this with brown rice and added a little corn. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Oh my gosh, I can't believe people don't think this recipe is that good. I have made it twice now and it has turned out GREAT both time. You have to remember to make the rice the day before and refrigerate it. I think this rice taste just like the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I didn't think this was that great, the rice was very mushy. I think the amount of liquid should be reduced a bit. The box on the instant rice asked for much less than the recipe. I will try again, but without as much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Awesome awesome awesome! I used sesame oil and it made the dish! Add some shirmp, ham, chicken, pork and it's a meal in a dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Easy and simple. Could have used a bit more spices, but it was still tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizet1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Great and easy. You can use any kind of veggies in this. I have used canned mixed veggies, corn, peas. It is so fast to whip up with refrigerating the rice over night. Can use as a side dish or add chicken or shrimp and use as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States