Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe. You defineltey need to refrigerate the cooked rice overnight. Makes all the difference. I left outhe the sprouts because I don't like them and added more soy sauce because I left 2 teaspoons was definetly too little. But to each his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aly
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
super simple. super quick. Absolutely delicious. I made this with brown rice and added a little corn. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Oh my gosh, I can't believe people don't think this recipe is that good. I have made it twice now and it has turned out GREAT both time. You have to remember to make the rice the day before and refrigerate it. I think this rice taste just like the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I didn't think this was that great, the rice was very mushy. I think the amount of liquid should be reduced a bit. The box on the instant rice asked for much less than the recipe. I will try again, but without as much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Awesome awesome awesome! I used sesame oil and it made the dish! Add some shirmp, ham, chicken, pork and it's a meal in a dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Easy and simple. Could have used a bit more spices, but it was still tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizet1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Great and easy. You can use any kind of veggies in this. I have used canned mixed veggies, corn, peas. It is so fast to whip up with refrigerating the rice over night. Can use as a side dish or add chicken or shrimp and use as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JStoddard
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Great technique! I added some carrots for color and used sesame oil or extra flavor, otherwise made as written. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Did everyone else only use 2 cups of rice for this recipe? I've made it twice and both times I've used 4 cups of rice due to the needed 4 cups of water. At least those are the ratios that my instant rice work by, I also figured that the water would never be absorbed if I only used 2 cups of instant rice. Well, I love this recipe, I use the same ratios for everything else, except I up the oil to 4 TBsp., and I like eggs so I add 4 instead of 3, I also simplify it by adding a 16 oz bag of frozen peas and carrots as opposed to all the other vegetables. Has turned out great both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This recipe gave me my first "two thumbs up" in a long time. Excellent recipe, and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Capel, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States