Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I love this...easy AND delicious. I used brown rice instead and a bag of frozen mixed veggies (peas, carrots, corn, green beans). I sauteed the onion and mixed veggies first with a little Smart Balance butter. Then used coconut oil added the egg and cooked it along with the veggies for a bit then added the rice and finally soy sauce. It is awesome. Just like take out. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glorygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a pretty standard tasting fried rice. I used frozen peas and carrots, and I omitted the bean sprouts. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very delicious and easy!! I used leftover rice and it turned out amazing......just make sure you dont use too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sisternanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Awesome recipe! I omitted the vegetables, because I was making it to go with some stir fry but it still came out tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingandthinking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Tried this recipe instead of the packet seasoning that I usually use. Didn't turn out that great. I think I will just stick to buying the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very good flavour, even with the soy sauce (which I don't like). I added shrimp to this, but my husband still asked where the pork was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Really did taste like the fried rice you would get at a Japanese steak house! Did have any veggies besides the onions but it was still great! Nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Sorry, I should have known better than to try this - instant rice is not the way to make fried rice. I normally have leftover rice when I make fried rice, but had none, so tried this recipe because I was hungry for fried rice and was short on time - bad idea. Note to anyone who likes authentic Chinese style fried rice - never use a recipe that uses instant rice - it will not taste like good fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Instant rice is not real rice sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snow Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was delicious rice. I used chicken broth instead of bouillon and made the rice according to the directions on the package which were equal amounts liquid and rice. I also added some frozen peas and carrots. It turned out fantastic. Next time I might add some sesame oil to add a different flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States