Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I followed this exactly how it states, the rice was mushy when I tried to fry it. We ended up buying Chinese food. Not sure if it was something I did or not, but i will not try to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is one of the best, most authentic fried recipes I've tried thus far. I've made it twice and it's been gobbled up each time. I don't use the rice recipe listed above though. I usually just prepare twice the amount of rice on a prior night and save it in the fridge for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Williams-Samedy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I love this...easy AND delicious. I used brown rice instead and a bag of frozen mixed veggies (peas, carrots, corn, green beans). I sauteed the onion and mixed veggies first with a little Smart Balance butter. Then used coconut oil added the egg and cooked it along with the veggies for a bit then added the rice and finally soy sauce. It is awesome. Just like take out. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glorygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a pretty standard tasting fried rice. I used frozen peas and carrots, and I omitted the bean sprouts. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very delicious and easy!! I used leftover rice and it turned out amazing......just make sure you dont use too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sisternanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Awesome recipe! I omitted the vegetables, because I was making it to go with some stir fry but it still came out tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingandthinking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Tried this recipe instead of the packet seasoning that I usually use. Didn't turn out that great. I think I will just stick to buying the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very good flavour, even with the soy sauce (which I don't like). I added shrimp to this, but my husband still asked where the pork was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Really did taste like the fried rice you would get at a Japanese steak house! Did have any veggies besides the onions but it was still great! Nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Sorry, I should have known better than to try this - instant rice is not the way to make fried rice. I normally have leftover rice when I make fried rice, but had none, so tried this recipe because I was hungry for fried rice and was short on time - bad idea. Note to anyone who likes authentic Chinese style fried rice - never use a recipe that uses instant rice - it will not taste like good fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States