Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was a nice, colorful dish. I sauteed the onions and a few cloves of garlic, then scrambled in the egg. Then I added frozen veggies (carrots, green beans, and corn), and then the bean sprouts. Last I added the cooked rice and the seasonings. It goes very nicely with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Flavor was fine, but turned into a mushy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
We tryed this recipe tonight and it was disappointing. The picture looked great. The flavor was ok. The recipe seemed easy enough, but the instruction are off by far. 4 cups of water for 2 cup of instant rice! Wow, that was way to much. What we did different was : We used 1and a1/3 cup water, and our rice didn't come out like pudding. We cooked the eggs separate from everything else. Insted of snow peas and the sprouts, we used a small can of peas and carrots. It did taste like restaurant after all those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was a nice dish to serve under 'Orange Chicken Stir Fry' from AR. My rice was frozen, but it had been cooked in chicken broth before frozen. I added some frozen peas and carrots because the dish was pretty bland in color without them, and I like color in our meals. Fresh ginger would have been a nice addition to this recipe. We also had spring rolls with this to finish off the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe did the deed. I'll make it the same way from now on. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meshoppen, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by superdumbnerd
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Succulent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SamnLarry0818
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I didn't have all the veggies and stuff, I kind of improvised. I used sweet onions, celery, and carrots. Sautéed them in teriyaki and soy sauce, then added the rice, more soy, more teriyaki, eggs (extra) until it was to taste. It needed a little kick so I put a small amount of garlic powder in it. Made it perfect. So delicious. I've been looking for a good fried rice recipe for ages. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
On this recipe, I substituted 3 packs of Uncle Ben's Boil-n-Bag brown rice and made it the same day right along with the recipe. Only change I made was using chicken broth granules instead of the dry cubes which I never use. I used about 2 tablespoons of the granules in the water which I boiled the rice in. Once the rice was done in about 10-15 mins, I removed them from the water and put them in the refridge for about 15 mins while cutting up and preparing the rest of the recipe. After the 15 mins passed, I squeezed the extra liquid out of each bag and added it into the rest of the sauteing ingredients before adding the eggs. From there I followed the remainder of the recipe. You can adjust the amount of soy sauce to lower the sodium content. I served this recipe along with the Szechwan Shrimp also on this website. I served them separately in order to enjoy the flavors of each dish by them selves. Both were great recipes. The family loved them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Followed the recipe to the letter. I Ended up with a mushy, flavorless, salty paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I followed this exactly how it states, the rice was mushy when I tried to fry it. We ended up buying Chinese food. Not sure if it was something I did or not, but i will not try to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States