Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Didn't have any peas and threw the beaten eggs in with the cooled rice. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This recipe was a hit in my house! Very easy to make and versatile, too. I followed other suggestions and used cold, cooked rice, added sesame oil, carrots, mushrooms and chicken. Did not add bacon but did have some bacon grease to fry it in. I will definitely be making this again and using different meat/veggie combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Made this with cold leftover rice. Added some shredded carrots too. 1 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Great recipe, husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyBunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Really good and easy. I added some sauteed cabbage and bean sprouts since I had them! I also used beef instead of bacon since that is also what we.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I already had the rice cooked and used ham instead of bacon, but easy to put together and tasty! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was very good. I did not use the additional vegetable oil but instead just used the bacon grease to fry it up. I also used leftover refrigerated "Onion Rice" from this site. It was a keeper for us! Thanks fr sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This recipe was great considering I have a husband who will not eat any type of vegetable and LOVES bacon. Ha! With that being said, I omitted the peas. He rarely eats rice so I have to find a way to make it so that he will and when I made this, he loved it! He ate it for a couple days afterwards, which made me realize it's a keeper. I will definitely make this rice again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I'm giving this 4 stars only because I altered it some, otherwise it would be 5. I pre-cooked the rice in my steamer and refrigerated it per other reviewers suggestions. I only had canned peas, so drained them well but would definitely use frozen next time. Had bacon already made, so I just used 3 Tbsps olive oil. I cut the bacon into small pieces, would love to try with leftover ham or chicken. Added 2 beaten eggs and just a little sesame oil at the end. Yum! Going in the regular rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Absolutely Delishious. Followed the directions exactly except for two things. LIke others I used chilled rice. Also since I eat almost everything all-natural and/or organic, i used turkey bacon. Once in my bowl I also added a little Siracha, which i put on just about everything. Next time going to add red peppers and carrots....not because this receipe needs fixing..i just think it will make it so pretty and even more nutritious. Don't hesitate one minute to make this..its Da Bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States