Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was delicious! Our family of 5 loved it and gobbled it right up! Right down to our 18 month old! Definitely worth keeping. An excellent base recipe that can be changed up very easily! We used pork bits instead of bacon, and I'm sure the options are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Yummy! I used rice that I had made in the morning and let sit out for a while so it would dry out a little. This worked out well because then the rice didn't get mushy. Also I didn't use bacon but I can imagine that it would have been delicious. I will probably use more soy sauce next time but all in all I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was soooo good. I added a little extra garlic because I always do, and it was fantastic. I appreciate other reviewers that recommended to cool the cooked rice before frying. I've attempted fried rice without knowing that and it was clumpy. When I made this, two of us ate almost all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
it is a good recipe but a bit too much bacon for some people.... well there can never really be too much bacon. but overall really good.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent, will make again often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was a good recipe but not my favorite fried rice recipe. It is better to make the rice before hand, as said by other reviewers (which I should have read before I made the rice and not afterwards). The second time I made this, I had some cooked rice from another meal in my fridge and I used that. It was much better than the first time. I of course added some ingrediants and left others out, mostly due to what I had. I found that chicken was very good with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Loved this!!! It was a little time consuming, but well worth it. I made it exactly as the recipe stated, but I ended up adding a little more soy sauce on my plate. Next time I would probably increase the soy to 1/4 cup. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This definitely works better with cold rice- I am not sure how it would turn out otherwise! If you are like me, and need to cool the rice in a hurry, spread it on a cookie sheet and pop it in the fridge- it cools down quickly that way. I pulled out my wok for this, and it worked very well. I tried to make a well in the middle of the rice to scramble the eggs, but it ended up just coating the rice. That turned out to be a happy accident, as a subtle eggy flavor was tasted throughout. My second attempt at scrambling the eggs worked like a charm, so I ended up with a total of 4 eggs in the rice, which was lovely. I didn't measure the soy sauce or the seasonings- I just tasted as I went until I got what I was looking for. This was very easy, and incredibly delicious! I can totally see playing around with this- maybe add some chicken and more veggies to make it a main dish. As is, it went perfectly with the pork lo mein I served tonight. Thanks homemaker- this will be a regular on my dinner table :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
great flavor, super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
My family loved it! I did not use bacon or eggs as I didn't have any but I added chopped ham and sauteed it with the vegetables. I used brown rice and did not add any salt whatsoever because I knew that the low sodium soy sauce would be enough and it was. Also added chopped garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States