Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
My family loved it! I did not use bacon or eggs as I didn't have any but I added chopped ham and sauteed it with the vegetables. I used brown rice and did not add any salt whatsoever because I knew that the low sodium soy sauce would be enough and it was. Also added chopped garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
MMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Also very good with chopped up hot dogs. We call it wieny fried rice..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cornelia_sltz
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I just love it.It is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cornelia_sltz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Soooo good. I got to use my wok which I rarely get to whip out. I added more soy sauce to mine because I also added more vegetables. A green and red pepper, carrots, onion and celery. My hair smells like a Chinese restaurant but I don't mind. I cooked the rice and refrigerated it for a few hours before and had no problems with sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I used leftover white rice from the night. I also didn't have any frozen peas (it's a texture thing), but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I liked that the egg is cooked after the bacon, and not when all the other ingredients are added. I will probably use more soy sauce and/or green onions next time, but there will be a next time, this was so good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
havent eaten it yet but looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Very yummy but I even added more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
UPDATE: MY HUBS AND I HAD LEFTOVER RICE FOR LUNCH TODAY. I'M NOT A "LEFTOVER" ANYTHING FAN, BUT I HAVE TO SAY, THIS IS MUCH BETTER THE NEXT DAY! WHO KNEW? :) Not bad! Although my hubs enjoyed this more than I did, I wouldn't hesitate to make this again in the future. The addition of bacon really adds a LOT of flavor and is what makes this dish so unique. Add a protein and you've got a filling main dish (I added ~ 1/2 lb. pre-cooked salad shrimp to ours)! Besides bulking this up a bit, I made a few more (minor) changes. Because I already had a bag of frozen peas / carrots handy, I used that instead of peas only. I added quite a bit more soy sauce than called for, maybe even double the amount (personal preference) and substituted equal amounts of sesame / wok oil for the vegetable oil called for. I also chopped my egg rather than slicing it into thin strips and prepared my rice in advance (and refrigerated it). To make a proper fried rice, you should ALWAYS start with COLD, leftover rice. Served with egg rolls on the side, this was a fun meal. I still prefer CJ's fried rice, but this was decent nonetheless. My hubs liked this SO much that he told ALL of his co-workers about our meal lol! That along makes this a winner in my book! :-) Thanks again, homemaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
OMG this is good stuff. My husband ate 2 helpings and couldn't stop saying how good it was. Best fried rice I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States