Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by cornelia_sltz
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I just love it.It is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cornelia_sltz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Soooo good. I got to use my wok which I rarely get to whip out. I added more soy sauce to mine because I also added more vegetables. A green and red pepper, carrots, onion and celery. My hair smells like a Chinese restaurant but I don't mind. I cooked the rice and refrigerated it for a few hours before and had no problems with sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I used leftover white rice from the night. I also didn't have any frozen peas (it's a texture thing), but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I liked that the egg is cooked after the bacon, and not when all the other ingredients are added. I will probably use more soy sauce and/or green onions next time, but there will be a next time, this was so good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
havent eaten it yet but looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Very yummy but I even added more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
UPDATE: MY HUBS AND I HAD LEFTOVER RICE FOR LUNCH TODAY. I'M NOT A "LEFTOVER" ANYTHING FAN, BUT I HAVE TO SAY, THIS IS MUCH BETTER THE NEXT DAY! WHO KNEW? :) Not bad! Although my hubs enjoyed this more than I did, I wouldn't hesitate to make this again in the future. The addition of bacon really adds a LOT of flavor and is what makes this dish so unique. Add a protein and you've got a filling main dish (I added ~ 1/2 lb. pre-cooked salad shrimp to ours)! Besides bulking this up a bit, I made a few more (minor) changes. Because I already had a bag of frozen peas / carrots handy, I used that instead of peas only. I added quite a bit more soy sauce than called for, maybe even double the amount (personal preference) and substituted equal amounts of sesame / wok oil for the vegetable oil called for. I also chopped my egg rather than slicing it into thin strips and prepared my rice in advance (and refrigerated it). To make a proper fried rice, you should ALWAYS start with COLD, leftover rice. Served with egg rolls on the side, this was a fun meal. I still prefer CJ's fried rice, but this was decent nonetheless. My hubs liked this SO much that he told ALL of his co-workers about our meal lol! That along makes this a winner in my book! :-) Thanks again, homemaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
OMG this is good stuff. My husband ate 2 helpings and couldn't stop saying how good it was. Best fried rice I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Didn't have any peas and threw the beaten eggs in with the cooled rice. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This recipe was a hit in my house! Very easy to make and versatile, too. I followed other suggestions and used cold, cooked rice, added sesame oil, carrots, mushrooms and chicken. Did not add bacon but did have some bacon grease to fry it in. I will definitely be making this again and using different meat/veggie combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Made this with cold leftover rice. Added some shredded carrots too. 1 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States