Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I did everything as instructed, except no bacon and this was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I think this is excellent as is, but whenever I cook rice, I use my rice cooker and cook quite a bit of rice. So the second time I made it, I used leftover rice. Although rice from the rice cooker is soft and fluffy, once it's leftover, it cools off in big clumps. I rinse it out in a colander with cool water, let in drain while I proceed with the recipe as follows. It's easy to throw in a few leftover veggies or meat to your rice and it's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is a good fried rice recipe that can be adapted to fit whatever you've got in the fridge. It can be made in smaller quantities using leftover Chinese takeout rice. It works best with cold rice so that the grains stay separate and the rice doesn't turn mushy. I've made this using bacon (our favorite), as well as leftover Easter ham, sliced deli ham, leftover chicken, leftover pork and mini salad shrimp. (Spam would work, too.) You can use any kind of onion, although green onion adds some nice color. Leftover cooked carrots are also a nice colorful addition. I don't measure the soy sauce -- I just sprinkle enough in to turn the rice a light brown color, maybe a tablespoon of soy sauce to 3 cups of rice. Be sure to use low-sodium soy sauce so it doesn't make the rice too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Easy and delic...Less peas. Fry egg for a few seconds then just add the rice and start stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
It was OK. It wasn't salty enough so next time I'll try adding some more flavor. I added chicken so it made a great main meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years and finally decided I should review it. It is so easy to make with leftover rice. My family prefers I use carrots instead of peas so I will saute the carrots in the bacon grease. You can easily make changes to this recipe and use whatever leftovers you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
An easy recipe for fried rice!! Pre-cooking and chilling the rice helps it from getting mushy. I used coconut oil in place of veg oil and bacon grease. And a surprising {easy} alternative.... I substituted crumbled (real) bacon bits! It's not my cooking style to use anything like this, but I had them left over from a school fundraiser and found myself out of bacon when I went to make this recipe.... so I took a chance and WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
awesome! made it for my lunch with left over pork roast, my frozen zucchini, etc. added the rest of roast I had sliced for sandwiches for my husband lunch pail, cause its so good, We're having it for supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Delicious and easy fried rice recipe. I used ham instead of bacon, but still used bacon grease (from our breakfast that morning) to fry the rice. Great that day and great heated up as leftovers! Can't wait to try it with other meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States