Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was a great recipe for the end of the month out of money pantry. We always have rice so all i had to buy was 3 strips of bacon and one thick slice of ham. Added half a bag of frozen stir fry veggies and doubled the amount of rice, soy, and eggs. Was a great cheap dinner. I think I spent $6 on meat and frozen veg, had rice, eggs and soy on hand, had plenty left over for two lunches the next day so I got 6 servings out of this. Will definatly be adding this the the end of month list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVNNSTYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluff, Utah, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katy barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was the best fried rice, my two picky kids cleaned their plates. I didn't add any extra oil, the bacon fat was plenty:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was really good, even though I forgot the eggs like a freaking idiot. As suggested by others, I cooked the rice ahead of time and let it cool, also substituted diced white onion instead of green. I will make again and again (with eggs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
every time we have Chinese, we have this rice. i follow it exactly. remember, less soy sauce is better, because they can put more on it when they get it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Hmm, I am not sure what to think of this one. I did tweak it some, but mainly to save time. I used 1 oz of pre-cooked bacon instead of 4 oz of regular bacon. I had some rice already cooked from the rice cooker. I didn't have 10 oz of peas, but had about 5 oz. I am kind of glad I was short on the bacon and peas, because it already seemed like there was barely any rice by the time everything was added. I had made it for lunch because I knew I could throw it together quickly, as I had most of the ingredients handy in the fridge, and I thought it was healthy to at first glance. However, with 3 eggs, 1/4 lb of bacon, the bacon grease, and all the sodium from the salt, bacon, and soy sauce I don't think I looked too well. Putting that aside, it was actually quite flavorful compared to other fried rice recipes I have tried, more likely because of the bacon. I just really wished the end product had more rice as that is what I was craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I love this rice. The only thing I added was some ground ginger. Otherwise it was perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Yummy this was soo tasty. I used brown rice instead of white, but you couldnt really tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Perfect recipe....I double this and make sure to add extra bacon. A definite hit with the family.... I make my rice in the rice cooker and refrigerate for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCINNB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This recipe is so quick, easy and tasty, I don't see how anyone can rate it anything less than a 5! I didn't know what to cook one evening for dinner so I decided to search All Recipes and found this one. It turned out great even without the peas and green onions (which I didn't have on hand). I'll definitely be making this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States