Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Pretty good! Make sure your rice is cold though, otherwise it will be sticky/gummy. I only used 2 eggs and omitted the bacon because I was serving it with my own Sweet and Sour Chicken. I also used frozen corn - about 3/4c and a frozen mixture of peas and carrots. I thought it was a tad bit bland and added about 1t. fish sauce, which helped. I really like the option of cooking the egg seperately as we have allergies in our family. Making it this way still gives the egg lovers their 'eggy' fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
My absolute favorite fried rice recipe ever! Easy to make and great flavor. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Mad Hatter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I've tried quite a few recipes for fried rice that never got the taste quite right ... this one is on the mark for us. And what's not better with bacon? :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Best fried rice EVER! The bacon is amazing in it, I'd make it over and over and it is SUPER easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This is a great recipe for fried rice. The only one I've ever made using hot rice that doesn't get mushy. Also I usually play with recipes, but I made this as stated and wouldn't change a thing. I've made it twice this week alone. Thanks for sharing. Jeneen Follow up 5/28/10,I have made this recipe several times since first reviewing it. Again, comes out perfect every time. I think the secret to it NOT coming out mushy with the hot rice is that when you add the rice to the hot oil/bacon grease and stir, you are coating each rice grain and protecting it from becoming mushy. When adding the rice to the pan make sure there is only oil/bacon grease and rice. Make sure you stir this well and coat every grain. Anything with a water base, i.e. onions, meat veggies etc. will make your rice come out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeneen Skewes Pylant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I definitely agree- make the rice in advance and refrigerate it uncovered for at least a day. It helps it to not get mushy. Also it helps if you have the heat up really really hot and let the rice sit a moment when you first put it in so pieces can get a little crisp. All in all this came out perfect and delicious! The only ingredients I added were a pinch of ginger and few cloves of garlic. Very similar to my favorite teppan yaki place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was delicious! I cooked it for my boyfriend and he swore up and down that I bought it from a chinese restaurant and just put the bacon in myself and claimed that I made it, lol. He loved it. I did take another reviewers advice and add the raw egg to the rice, it cooked/ tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam
Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Very good very easy. tastes just like the restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe is really good, and very simple to make. I skipped the bacon, and added chicken. Better than the local chinese restaurants. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States