Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was delicious! I cooked it for my boyfriend and he swore up and down that I bought it from a chinese restaurant and just put the bacon in myself and claimed that I made it, lol. He loved it. I did take another reviewers advice and add the raw egg to the rice, it cooked/ tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam
Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Very good very easy. tastes just like the restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe is really good, and very simple to make. I skipped the bacon, and added chicken. Better than the local chinese restaurants. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
It was good. But I am about easy of cooking and this used every stinking pan in the kitchen. Like i said it was good but I willl probably not be making it again..... Good luck to all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Easy! Now I know the basics of fried rice and I can add to it or change it slightly without fear of not know what I'm doing! Thanks homemaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bloomin' Fool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is awesome! It is not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I have been making this for years, (and many, many times) however I had never used an exact recipe but this is actually very close and it really is good...sometimes I use mixed veggies (frozen or canned) sometimes no onion at all, just a shake of onion powder. The bacon is essential in the flavor though, very rich and just very tasty, its inexpensive and I will always be making this for myself and my family. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koolaidemomstaci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was so easy and it tastes great! I skipped the bacon and added 2 more table spoons of olive oil in place of the bacon fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Finally a recipe close to my recipe... We love this for camping breakfast (we take a rice cooker with us). I use 1-2 rice cookers FULL of rice, 1 lb bacon, 6-10 eggs, 1 bun gr onions. Cook rice; set aside (overnight if possible). Dice bacon; fry until crisp, drain, set aside. Save some grease if needed. Scramble eggs; season w/ soysauce and/or blk pepper. Set aside. Dice gr onions. Lightly grease your skillet, add 1/3 rice (ensure it's not clumped), 1/3 bacon, 1/3 eggs, 1/3 gr onion. Stir/season w/ soy sauce. Continue until all ingredients used. Season to taste w/ soy sauce/fish sauce/blkpepper. Fry 2 eggs easy over and put on top of ea service. Serve w/pork sausage links, toast, coffee on side. GREAT way to start your fishing day! (You can also adjust ingredients to just make at home, plus add whatever leftovers). I solely use bacon (Spam isn't as tasty/leftover link sausage was too 'sagey') and just eggs/gr onions. Simple easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Love this dish! So easy and so tasty! I add a little oyster sauce and beer. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States