Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Loved it! And so did my kids and boyfriend! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIA419

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Amazing! I didn't make any changes and it was fabulous. I got several compliments. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
We totally loved this. The only thing I did differently was to leave out the bacon. Otherewise, I followed the recipe to a T, and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I had extra quinoa to use and had to find a way to use the leftovers. Simply using what i had (no bacon, cooked asaparagus, chopped turkey ham, green onions), and using olive oil instead of vegetable oil for a healthier meal. I scrambled the eggs instead of cutting them up in strips. Worth trying and so easy to improvise based on what you have around the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is a good recipe, and the possibilities for variation are almost endless... But what's up with the 1/8 cup soy sauce? Wouldn't it have been easier to just say 2 tablespoons?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This fried rice is a total hit in my house!!! Like the other reviewers said I added cold rice, but instead of using plain rice I added a chinese garlic chicken and rice that we had for dinner last week. IT WAS AMAZING!! Truely a perfect recipe for any leftovers, I also added leftover BBQ chicken, it just added to the layers of flavor! One other TIP i would give is dont add the egg until the end cooking it in the fried rice and letting the heat scramble the eggs makes it tastes authentic. I recomend this recipe and will be using it again in the near future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was an easy pick up for friend rice and next time I make it I am going to add some bean sprouts or maybe water chestnuts! I also added a lot more soy sauce than the recipe asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
pretty good easy and was fast to make the little ones loved it added the frozen peas and carrots will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Made this with some minor changes. I used about 6oz of peas and only used two eggs. This may be the best fried rice I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Really good! I like the instructions for the egg, and also liked the amount of soy sauce. My only complaint is the texture of the rice. I'm still going to search for the perfect recipe that teaches me the perfect technique for properly frying the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States