Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Best fried rice EVER! The bacon is amazing in it, I'd make it over and over and it is SUPER easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This is a great recipe for fried rice. The only one I've ever made using hot rice that doesn't get mushy. Also I usually play with recipes, but I made this as stated and wouldn't change a thing. I've made it twice this week alone. Thanks for sharing. Jeneen Follow up 5/28/10,I have made this recipe several times since first reviewing it. Again, comes out perfect every time. I think the secret to it NOT coming out mushy with the hot rice is that when you add the rice to the hot oil/bacon grease and stir, you are coating each rice grain and protecting it from becoming mushy. When adding the rice to the pan make sure there is only oil/bacon grease and rice. Make sure you stir this well and coat every grain. Anything with a water base, i.e. onions, meat veggies etc. will make your rice come out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenske

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I definitely agree- make the rice in advance and refrigerate it uncovered for at least a day. It helps it to not get mushy. Also it helps if you have the heat up really really hot and let the rice sit a moment when you first put it in so pieces can get a little crisp. All in all this came out perfect and delicious! The only ingredients I added were a pinch of ginger and few cloves of garlic. Very similar to my favorite teppan yaki place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was delicious! I cooked it for my boyfriend and he swore up and down that I bought it from a chinese restaurant and just put the bacon in myself and claimed that I made it, lol. He loved it. I did take another reviewers advice and add the raw egg to the rice, it cooked/ tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam
Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Very good very easy. tastes just like the restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe is really good, and very simple to make. I skipped the bacon, and added chicken. Better than the local chinese restaurants. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
It was good. But I am about easy of cooking and this used every stinking pan in the kitchen. Like i said it was good but I willl probably not be making it again..... Good luck to all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Easy! Now I know the basics of fried rice and I can add to it or change it slightly without fear of not know what I'm doing! Thanks homemaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bloomin' Fool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is awesome! It is not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States