Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is a good recipe, and the possibilities for variation are almost endless... But what's up with the 1/8 cup soy sauce? Wouldn't it have been easier to just say 2 tablespoons?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This fried rice is a total hit in my house!!! Like the other reviewers said I added cold rice, but instead of using plain rice I added a chinese garlic chicken and rice that we had for dinner last week. IT WAS AMAZING!! Truely a perfect recipe for any leftovers, I also added leftover BBQ chicken, it just added to the layers of flavor! One other TIP i would give is dont add the egg until the end cooking it in the fried rice and letting the heat scramble the eggs makes it tastes authentic. I recomend this recipe and will be using it again in the near future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was an easy pick up for friend rice and next time I make it I am going to add some bean sprouts or maybe water chestnuts! I also added a lot more soy sauce than the recipe asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
pretty good easy and was fast to make the little ones loved it added the frozen peas and carrots will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Made this with some minor changes. I used about 6oz of peas and only used two eggs. This may be the best fried rice I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Really good! I like the instructions for the egg, and also liked the amount of soy sauce. My only complaint is the texture of the rice. I'm still going to search for the perfect recipe that teaches me the perfect technique for properly frying the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
too oily for my taste but other than that ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rinney333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Turned out great! Got a Very good from all those who ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elish2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I really like this recipe. I thought making fried rice was going to be complicated because I have just recently started cooking on a regular basis. It was actually pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Boiled rice in chicken broth & used leftover chicken instead of bacon. I also added chunks of zucchini, yellow squash, and mushrooms. Family enjoyed it as a main dish with hot & sour soup on the side, and there were enough leftovers for 2 large servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States