Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Turned out great! Got a Very good from all those who ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elish2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I really like this recipe. I thought making fried rice was going to be complicated because I have just recently started cooking on a regular basis. It was actually pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Boiled rice in chicken broth & used leftover chicken instead of bacon. I also added chunks of zucchini, yellow squash, and mushrooms. Family enjoyed it as a main dish with hot & sour soup on the side, and there were enough leftovers for 2 large servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I use smoked bacon. The quality of the bacon you use will make this recipe over the top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was flat-out excellent. I left out the bacon and just made up some steam-in-the-bag peas. I also think it could use a little bit more green onions. But it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Pine, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Made this exactly as written . The entire family loved it ! Even my daughter who doesn't like rice had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
very good- added 1 can mexican style corn & 1 can of mixed peas & carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This came out really good and was very simple to make. I didn't have frozen peas so I used some chopped cabbage and fresh green beans. I also didnt have green onion so I used a yellow onion. I sauteed the onion, cabbage, and green beans in a little oil and then added it to the rice, egg, bacon. I also added a little seame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Love this recipe! The addition of bacon isn't something I ever would have come up with. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was a great recipe for the end of the month out of money pantry. We always have rice so all i had to buy was 3 strips of bacon and one thick slice of ham. Added half a bag of frozen stir fry veggies and doubled the amount of rice, soy, and eggs. Was a great cheap dinner. I think I spent $6 on meat and frozen veg, had rice, eggs and soy on hand, had plenty left over for two lunches the next day so I got 6 servings out of this. Will definatly be adding this the the end of month list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVNNSTYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluff, Utah, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States