Fried Pumpkin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Delicious! It was a little bland for me so I added a packet of ranch seasoning in with the flour. That gave it that extra seasoning it needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made this last night and omg, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy362
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jade81
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
It is so delicious and easy. Definetely, recommended! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
Living In: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
A tasty way to use up those leftover pumpkins from Halloween! This is going to be our new favourite vegetable every fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I tried this recipe with fresh cut pumpkin. It was good, a little sweet and buttery. If I make it again, I would cut the pumpkin in much smaller strips in hopes of it turning out crispier. Definitely different, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I prepared this dish with french fried cut pumpkin. I salted and peppered it and coated it in flour and then I fried it in olive oil. Yum! It tasted like fried potatoes plus a little sweetness. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This is really yummy. My kids don't like it but my husband and I ate the whole thing. I use olive oil instead of butter, and I added sweet paprika and garlic powder too. Similar to sweet potato fries. I left the pieces in the ziploc bag while doing other things and it started to get a little watery, but I proceeded to cook the pieces and they turned out fine. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Delicious recipe - my kids loved them. I added sweet potato and potato to the mix, and used wholemeal flour which gave it a little extra crunch. Great way to get kids to eat their veges!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My daughter and I loved this. Tossed it with a little salt and it was yummy. Have done it twice in last two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebeqah
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Needs more ...something.....didn't wake up my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States