Fried Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Yum! Ate them 2 days in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dak Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was perfect and exactly what i was looking for. I did not have buttermilk, so i used regular milk insted. MY husband and kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
have tried to make fried pickles MANY times, this is the only recipe that really hit the spot!!! Thank you! Used all flour instead of cornmeal as I did not have any, also no seafood seasoning as I didn't have it, but everything else I did exact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SecretFatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was my first attempt for fried pickles and was very happy with the results! ONLY thing that was upsetting is that the batter doesn't stay on that well..maybe didn't put enough on? Anyways I didn't end up using the seafood seasoning because I don't like anything seafood/fishy (Blah!) Also changed the dip a bit and made it almost the same as Boston Beerworks! (Kens ranch dressing, buttermilk & Cajun) Pretty impressed with myself! Lol Perfect slight kick and consistency. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I thought this was delicious. I didnt have any cornmeal so I used some bread cumbs (a little less than amount of flour used) and I added a splash of cayenne pepper, and a little paprika. I also used garlic oil. I made other recipies on this site using the egg and ect, and thought this recipie was much tastier and easier to make. I havent got to the making a dipping sauce yet cause I didnt need one. great recipie, this one makes the recipie book. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I think it needs a little more spice also a cup of cornmeal is more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I used a coarser cornmeal than called for, and regretted it. I'd definitely use a fine cornmeal in the future. Also, I used really crunchy pickles because those are the kind I eat normally, but if I were to use this recipe in the future I'd buy ones a tid-bit less crunchy. I forgot to add the cajun seasoning, and the taste overall was a bit bland. I had my own dipping sauce which did help. Overall, the recipe itself was o.k. but nothing compared to fried pickles I've eaten in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
The cooking time on the top of this recipe is misleading. It actually takes only 1.5 mins to cook. My 11 year old son, a connoisseur of fried pickles, and I just whipped these up in 5 mins total. They are crispy and yummy. We cooked ours in a deep fryer. They really don't need a dipping sauce, if you are looking to cut carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I love fried pickles, but this was a disappointment. I believe it calls for too much cornmeal, the breading as a result was thin and absorbed all the grease. tasted greasy and heavy, but ok for a midnight munchie I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was a great recipe! I didn't use very much cornmeal, just enough for a light crunch, but these were very tasty, and I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States