Fried Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Good recipe but bland. To make it better I replaced a third of the flour with cornstarch. Also added garlic salt and onion powder to recipe. Very crispy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
We added Lawrey's seasoning salt and some cayenne to the mix. Loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I gave this recipe a try. My guy LOVES his onion rings. He likes a thin, crisp, ring. This recipe did it! If you want a thick, full, coating, this is not for you; however, we got what WE wanted! I did have to add a bit more seasoning- preventing a 5 star review. I added what I knew we would like (Cajun seasoning, seasoned salt, pepper) and they were fantastic! Definitely a recipe to remember. And, now, my two year old is a fan as well! She LOVED her onions! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This came out just like the onion rings we get at the local clam shack here in Maine. Fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasbakery

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Five stars because not only is it delicious, its super easy! Loved it. Wayyyy better than another recipe I tried a few weeks ago. May use the batter for other things as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Elms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Great light batter. Season to taste with Old Bay. Best when batter sits covered countertop for minimum 1 hour. Keep warm in 200* oven. Cooked rings do freeze well - reheat gently in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
absolutely amazing!! I had no beer on hand so I used 1cup of coke cola wow it gives it that zing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
3.5 stars. The batter was light and crispy. But perhaps I prefer a more substantial "crunch" on my rings. The coating was just like a fish and chip coating and I don't think I like this on onion rings. I've tried "old-fashioned onion rings", which is much better in my opinion albeit a lot more effort but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I just made this for me and the wife, I substituted the salt and pepper with Ragin blaze seasoning and added another 1/2 cup of beer, I did onion rings and fish in this batter, it is the best we've ever had! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I'm an onion ring fanatic and this is the best recipe I've found for homemade rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States