Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Simple to make. I double dipped them in the breading mixture and they came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Only 4 stars because needs a double coating. Also, I used an 8 oz bar of Mozz ($1.50) and got 16 sticks. Good deal I think and creamier end result. You don't need to buy those cheese sticks or string cheese. Try using a toothpick poked into each cheese stick when dipping/breading - works great, no messy hands! Drop in crumbs, shake; poke again to transfer. Other slight change: I use a panko style crumb that I make & season myself. I didn't need recipe amounts of flour/cornstarch mix - only 2 T of each in a covered bowl, seal & n shake em around. I use a deep fryer I set @350. Cooking goes FAST (even if frozen). As soon as I see any tiny spot start to ooze cheese...out they come! Will also try some different types of cheese like pepper jack and provolone as well. I do freeze (uncooked) as I can only eat 4 at a time. Heck, they come frozen at the store, right? I would presume if you only do one coating, you may have a big mess. Thanks for the start & with a few minor tweaks, these are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
So good! I made a slightly healthier version and used a lower fat cheese stick and used unbleached whole wheat white flour. Froze it before cooking - woooowwwzzzaaah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy, fast, scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
first do not buy italian crums unless you like parmesan (I don't) 2 using plain crums use garlic powder and onion powder not garlic or onion salt oterwise it will be too salty(trid the salt) 3. flour egg and crum 3 times so the cheese is totally coverd ( dinner drive in's and dive's visted a restaraunt were there stick are well loved the owner and cook said at least 3 times) 4. a lower temp closer to 350F for 30 sec will produes a beter cooking throug out and place in a paper towel and softly pat dry (iv'e done this recipe and realy have made it better even my Dad said they were Very Nice to him that a High Compement BloomofSparks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BloomofSparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Perfect. Thanks for the delicious recipe. We double breaded them by redipping in the egg and then in the bread again. We also put them in the freezer for at least 30 mins before frying. We don't have a fryer, so we used an electric skillet to ensure the temperature was correct. This made it very easy. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I cut sticks in half as others suggested. Double dipped in egg, four and breadcrumbs. I seasoned the breadcrumbs with garlic powder, season salt and ground ginger. Froze on wax paper lined pan for 20 minutes then fried 4 at a time, they turned perfect!!!! Crispy on the outside, gooey on the inside! Dipped in homemade honey mustard, equal parts honey, mustard and mayo, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made these a couple times already and had to review after my kids tried them tonight for the first time. They asked me to put this on a regular rotation of meals! They loved it! I followed everything, except substituted plain bread crumbs with a couple tablespoons of italian seasoning since i did not already have flavored bread crumbs. Little messy to make but very, very worth it! Thank you NANCI RENN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These were delish.. I took the advice of other reviewers and froze the cheese for about 20 mins before coating. I would've froze longer but hungry children were rushing me :) i also didn't add water to the eggs bc I just didn't see a reason to. They turned out great. I did have to dip a few of them twice in the egg and bread crumbs to make sure they were totally coated. Ate them with a side of marinara for dipping. Super easy and tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaguerra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Glendale, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made these last night. This is a wonderful and easy recipe. Turned out wonderful! I cut the cheese sticks in half and I froze them for about 3 hours after I breaded them. Those who have said that it is messy, this is no more messy than breading any other food item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States