Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Awesome! I cut the string cheese in half. I did end up with a lot of the bread crumb & the flour mix leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
( Update!!! ) I tried these again used panko bread crumbs and double dipped them in the mixture very Good!!! did not care for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Yum! Although I just used string cheese, beaten eggs and Italian breadcrumbs. I cut the string cheese into 4 bite size pieces, dipped in egg then bread crumbs. Then I repeated by dipping the cheese back into the egg and then bread crumbs. I also fried them in olive oil since I didn't have anything else on hand. They are yummy!! Even without sauce! I might eat them all before my kids get them for an after school snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious! The only thing we did differently was cut in half long ways and freeze the mozzarella sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very good! These cook up almost instantly! I kept turning my oil down but that didn't help much. Great flavor on the crumbs. Served with a marinara sauce...thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I double dipped the second batch i made because all the cheese from the first batch came out and burned and was also very messy. If you do this recipe DOUBLE DIP! FLOUR, EGG, FLOUR, EGG, BREAD CRUMBS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacscookz1
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Near Perfection! Only thing I did differently was added garlic powder, 2T. My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
They always turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Gorkiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These were delicious. The only change I made was triple-coating and freezing the mozzarella sticks before use. First I froze the original sticks, then I coated them, then froze them again during the time the oil heated up. They tasted just as good as any restaurant's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren_x3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States