Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I luv these!!! I used a block of mozzerella cheese and cut it into sticks and I also double dipped them. As long as you don't over cook and make sure they are fully coated with the batter they will not leak. My family ate this up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLELADYJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Primghar, Iowa, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This recipe was very tasty and worked out fairly well. However, you have to be sure to coat each mozzerella stick very well otherwise the cheese will melt and seep out into the oil. I breaded each stick twice (once in the liquid, then breadcrumbs then again) for better coverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
Great as a party snack or starter. I found that if you put them all in at once they tend to stick together in one big fried-cheese clump. So if you want them to keep their "log" shape you have to cook only one or two at a time and make sure they don't touch while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Great fun, and soooo tasty. At a party, my friend went inside for 5 minutes and came out to get one and they had all already been scarfed down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Just like the fried mozzarella that I so enjoy when eating out. Next time i may try freezing the cheese a bit before i deep fry because i found that some of the sticks had a tendency to melt and explode little cheese bits while in the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
These cheese sticks are fabulous, especially served with buffalo wings! My husband and I love them! The only thing I do differently is I use cut-up pieces of mozarella from a block of cheese rather than the string cheese...it's a great way to use leftover cheese from making pizza or lasagna, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
loved this recipe! Very easy and quick and my whole family loved it! They even complained when they were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Terrific! I used not only mozarella, but also cheddar and pepper jack cheeses. I made these in the morning and then froze them. We used our Fry Daddy and they came out perfect. No leakage, just a good little appetizer! Thanks Nanci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
This recipe is so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
These were GREAT, very easy to make, a bit messy but,easy. I will make them from here on out. I think it is a little cheaper than buying them in the store. Great,recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States