Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Awesome! I followed other reviews and combined the flour mixture with the bread crumbs and dipped it in egg and the breadcrumbs twice. I also used half panko and froze the mozzarella before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These are absolutely delicious!! You have to really keep an eye on them once you place them in the oil because they can go from ready to mushy in a few seconds flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Just made these for lunch for my wife and I and they were terrific! Simple and yummy! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Fantastic recipe, came out just like my favorite bar/restaurant cheese sticks. I did follow other recommendations and froze the cheese first. Make sure if your making these your not doing anything else, it really does cook fast and even with the cheese frozen takes no time for the cheese to start oozing out if your not paying enough attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These were messy, but they're mozzarrella sticks, they're gonna be messy. I fried some not frozen and I fried some after, definately way easier when you freeze them. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
It taste great but it was a mess to make. After every time rolling the cheese in the egg then the bread crumbs. Your fingures were coated in bread crumb. So every two or three cheese sticks you had to quickly clean your fingures. A helpful tip for who ever plans on making them role all the cheese sticks first before frying them. Its to much work trying to roll them in the flour and egg and bread crumbs while trying to pay focusing on frying. But they do taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The flavor was good and my 3 year old liked them, but I'm not sure I'll be up for the mess and effort again. Might be easier to buy frozen ones and just heat up. But we did make some with jalapeno cheese sticks and these turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
they came out perfect , as another reviewer suggested I mixed the flour, bread crumbs and the corn starch together . dipped it in egg then the dry mix three times .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Terrific! I will never, ever, buy pre-made mozza sticks again! I did not use pre-packaged cheese sticks, instead I just cut up a large brick of mozzarella cheese and it worked just fine. The important thing is to coat them really well to avoid "leaking" and remove them from the oil very quickly. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
We LOVE these! We make our own cheese into ball shapes. This seems to be the best shape to keep the cheese in. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Major

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States