Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The flavor was good and my 3 year old liked them, but I'm not sure I'll be up for the mess and effort again. Might be easier to buy frozen ones and just heat up. But we did make some with jalapeno cheese sticks and these turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
they came out perfect , as another reviewer suggested I mixed the flour, bread crumbs and the corn starch together . dipped it in egg then the dry mix three times .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Terrific! I will never, ever, buy pre-made mozza sticks again! I did not use pre-packaged cheese sticks, instead I just cut up a large brick of mozzarella cheese and it worked just fine. The important thing is to coat them really well to avoid "leaking" and remove them from the oil very quickly. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
We LOVE these! We make our own cheese into ball shapes. This seems to be the best shape to keep the cheese in. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Major

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
The mozz sticks turned out great and tasted even better. The modified recipe from ChefKimi worked well. They also turned out fine without freezing them. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
a lot of work for such a little thing, also the taste was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wheatley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipe is great on its own so I will give 5 stars. But the techniques used are all wrong. Here is what I do: Cut the cheese sticks in half this makes them easier to work with. Mix the flour with the bread crumbs and nix the cornstarch, dip the cheese in plain flour first to help the egg stick, then dip in crumbs, eggs again, then again in breadcrumbs/flour mix you will have a nice thick coating on them. Place them on a baking sheet covered in wax paper as you assemble them, then when you finish place the the tray in the freezer for about 30 minutes! (This is KEY! This keeps the cheese from melting the second it hits the oil and allows the coating to get crisp first) The recipe is pretty good as is, but if you make them as stated they will turn out a big mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
It was kind of a mess but they were SO delicious...Ill definitely make them again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
They were delicous, but really really messy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Made them according to directions and wasn't pleased. The second time I made them, I replaced the Italian seasoned bread crumbs with panko plus 2 teaspoons of Italian spice. The panko was the key to a marvelous cheese stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States