Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Made this with my high school cooking class....they were a huge hit! These kids order cheese sticks for lunch at a local resturant twice a week and they said these are way better! They liked them so much we are making them for the second time today! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was a very quick and easy recipe for fried mozarella sticks! My family absolutely loved them... We will be making these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very tasty and easy to do - definitely be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyPersian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
yum o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
These were okay, but that's all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Had a difficult time getting the flour to stick to the cheese. Definitely had to double dip in order to get the crumbs(homemade) to adhere. Next batch we will dip in buttermilk then flour (as with the fried ravioli recipe on this site) for a better result. Kids enjoyed them though, will make again with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
The flavor of these were okay but the minute they cooled the slightest bit they no longer had a good flavor. I also found that double dipping in the breadcrumbs kept them together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Turned out perfect! Best thing about this recipe is you can used cheddar sticks or mozza cheddar twisty sticks. Yes it is messy but that is because of the egg mixture but the taste is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
thanks for sharing GREAT.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These turned out perfect. To insure they did not leak, I coated them twice, freezing for a few minutes in between coats. After frying, I put them in a 350 degree oven to melt the cheese thoroughly. Only 2 out of 32 sticks broke open in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sugartarian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States