Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I LOVE it! My whole family ate it all. Especially my brother he loves cheese. Thanks for this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was my first time making mozza sticks and they turned out fantastic! I followed the recipe to a tee for the most part. I did stick a toothpick in one end of each bare stick, froze them for 30 minutes, then proceeded, using the toothpick as my "handle" to keep my fingers out of the entire operation. 30-40 seconds in the oil is all you need so be on the ball! They tasted excellent and were of restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This recipe did not work for me because the coating does not adequately seal and protect the mozzarella sticks from melting and escaping into the frying oil. For starters, the eggs are excessively thinned and lose their ability to effectively hold the bread crumbs. Only a teaspoon or so of water should be added to the beaten eggs. Even with less thinned eggs it is still necessary to coat the cheese sticks three or four times; once with flour and two or three times with bread crumbs (egg wash between each dry coating). Oil can be as hot as 375F. The shorter time the cheese sticks are in the oil the less chance there is of the coating breaking and the cheese melting into the oil or oil into cheese stick. The need for cornstarch in the flour is questionable. Do not use toasted bread crumbs or panko. Adding a teaspoon of onion powder improved the flavor of the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These cheese sticks are awesome if you have never tried them before you really should. They R-O-C-K! Thanks Nanci Renn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I ended up with a metly mess/the crumbs did not stick. Not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I made a few batches of these. One was as per the recipe (except I used a block of mozzarella cut into sticks). It was a bit of a mess and some cheese did melt out of the sticks (not very much), but they are still amazing definitely worth four stars (if it hadn’t been so messy maybe five). The second batch was just bread crumbs and eggs but double coated. These turned out about the same as the first, which in my opinion is awesome. Batch number three I left out the flour and cornstarch. I did however add crushed up spicy potato chips to the bread crumbs. This turned out great as well but did allow for more cheese to melt out of the sticks (still not a lot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very easy, amazing results!!!! Recommend for sure!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I loved this recipe! But the cheese sticks aren't very good quality cheese. So I bought a chunk of mozzarella cheese that was very good quality. I cut them in small, long square sticks. SO GOOD!! And take less time to cook. About 10 seconds! Hope I helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I did not like this for my mozz sticks AT ALL. I prefer the light fluffy coating...and this was just weird....and super salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Made this with my high school cooking class....they were a huge hit! These kids order cheese sticks for lunch at a local resturant twice a week and they said these are way better! They liked them so much we are making them for the second time today! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States