Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I double dipped the second batch i made because all the cheese from the first batch came out and burned and was also very messy. If you do this recipe DOUBLE DIP! FLOUR, EGG, FLOUR, EGG, BREAD CRUMBS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacscookz1
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Near Perfection! Only thing I did differently was added garlic powder, 2T. My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
They always turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Gorkiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These were delicious. The only change I made was triple-coating and freezing the mozzarella sticks before use. First I froze the original sticks, then I coated them, then froze them again during the time the oil heated up. They tasted just as good as any restaurant's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren_x3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I modified this recipe after trying making it the way listed above. It didn't have the flavor I was looking for so I started playing with it and came up with this and my family LOVED them. I mixed 3 eggs in a bowl, poured Italian flavored bread crumbs on a plate mixed with garlic powder not garlic salt, I'm not a huge salt person, then on another plate I put flour on it. I cut up the mozzarella to desired size, dipped it in the egg mixture, then the bread crumb mixture, back in the egg mixture, then into the flour, back into the egg mixture, and finally back into the bred crumb mixture. Seems like a lot, but it gave it great flavor and a good breading on it (we liked it with a little bit of a thicker breading) side note: I used my hands and had to wash them after making a few mozzarella sticks because the mixture would stick to my hands, so if you don't like getting your hands dirty I don't suggest this for you. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Great recipe! I used homemade breadcrumbs and it just turned out great. However, I needed more salt, but that's the only "complaint". I also did these on a pan in oil and had no problems. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This worked out great, I used vegan cheese and it's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These are wonderful! I fried these in just enough olive oil to cover the bottom of my little sauce pot and continued to cook and turn them. I froze them for just a few minutes to make sure the cheese was cool and wouldn't prematurely melt! I also added a splash of buttermilk to the egg for half the water as well as a healthy shake of garlic powder into the breading mix. Very tasty & a fun side for my grilled pizza tonight! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GrownandSexy
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe I have been using it for years. I always use block mozzarella cheese, always double bread the cheese, and freeze them after breading for rougly 20 minutes or more before frying. They always get rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
these were good but the first two melted :/ so i double dipped it (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States