Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written. It turned out perfect! My partner says they were the best she has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was very excellent and it was hard at first but if you freeze your cheese sticks first than you are able to fry them very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It worked for me. I used fresh mozzarella and sliced into half moon shapes. They were about 1/4 inch thick. I froze them first. The trick is to make sure the oil is hot, and you have to work quickly. Only drop a few at a time so you can manage turning them over and scooping out quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was so good!!!! i will be making them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by esther
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Turned out good I made a few changes. Didn't add milk or water I just used Italian bread crumbs, Parmesan cheese and garlic, dipped cheese sticks in eggs and then in bread crumbs and dipped them in eggs and then the crumbs again and then fried it for about 45 seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
For those that dont like the starch egg crumbs combo, the starch is there to keep the breadcrumbs from adhering to the cheese directly. Makes them way easier to reheat later as well as provide a flavor barrier. Its a great way to do it and I'm glad to see it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These were delicious! My husband loves Mozzarella Sticks and said these were definitely keepers. :) I must have had my oil hotter than 365, because mine were done in well under 30 seconds. I only dipped them once, but may try a double dip in the future for more coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
best cheese sticks ever. I bought a block of mozzarella and cut it into thick sticks. I only used egg yolks instead because I find it that they coat the cheese better. I double coated the cheese in eggs yolks and Italian bread crumb and garlic salt mixture. Froze them for about an hour and deep fried them. they were amazing I am not going to buy store bought again or go out and buy any. Restaurant price $6.00 for 5 cheese sticks, at home $6.00 for 32 cheese sticks. best taste and better price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
when i first thought about making mozzarella sticks, i discarded the idea due to thinking that it would be too much work. when the cravings proved to much, i caved in and decided too make them; and boy, was I wrong! this recipe is really easy, although i do have two tips. 1, make a double/triple/quadruple/etc. recipe. otherwise, the clean up makes it rather not-worth-it. 2, double coat. otherwise, a) the cheese leaks out, and b), it's not quite crispy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States