Fried Irish Cabbage with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
My husband who cant stand cabbage really loved this. I'm guessing it is all the bacon that he really liked. It was really tasty and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Wow! This......was......amazing!!!!!! Our family has decided to call it cholesterol cabbage. Lol but man oh man did we all enjoy. The kids and the adults. Including my hubby who had sworn off cabbage after traumatic cabbage events in his childhood. Everybody asked me to make this again and we were all fighting for it. I've not made any of the similar yet more compiles recipes on this site, and I won't. This is fabulous without any extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is real tasty version of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Delicious and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
A very good use for cabbage. Added a bit of caraway seeds. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Saute chopped onions with the cabbage and when everything is soft, mix it,along with the bacon,into mashed potatoes. That dish is called Colcannon and served with melted butter in a well you make on top of the potatoes! I make that every St Pat's Day along with Corned Beef Wellington!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Gearity Bory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I have been eating this most of my life. My best friend's mother made this and I loved it so she would make it when I went to visit. I make it exactly like this recipe and try to never make too much because I can't stop eating it! I like it alone or as a side dish. It's great with some boiled or fried potatoes. Meat is not needed for this meal because there's BACON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I like to add a sliced Apple to the cabbage - other than that- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Martin
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
fabulous recipe! Very pleased with the results. I added some chopped green pepper and sazon complete seasoning. I will be serving this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States