Fried Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
After reading through some of the reviews, I thought I would be more impressed with the results, but I wasn't. The only change I made when making these was to use frosted flakes instead of the regular corn flakes. My husband and kids enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Carsten
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Made once with regular cornflakes, then again with Vanilla Almond Honey Bunches of Oats. Eh. It was certainly edible, but I felt like it was lacking. I've had better luck wrapping the ice cream balls in plain white bread, then frying. The taste of the ice cream comes through more that way, as opposed to super crispy cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Carsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Very good! Husband was in too much of a hurry to try this so we didn't let them get as hard as they probably should have but they still turned out AWESOME! We will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Great recipe. Made no variations. I did start 2 days before I served it and froze the ice cream. Then I coated it the next day. I did two layers of coating, freezing it in between. Make sure the oil is hot, if not the end result wont be as good. Definitely trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bluffton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I followed this recipe and even added the vanilla wafter crumbs. Unfortunately the crumbs didn't stick to the ice cream and just fell off when I fried it. Maybe my oil was too hot? The one (out of 15) that was eaten had a pretty good taste even though there weren't a lot of crumbs on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I used Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal coarsely ground and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I love fried ice cream. Though I made my ice cream balls early that day and froze them. I aslo used my deep fryer and rolled them in frosted flakes (crushed well) and sweetened coconut flakes. When finished I topped mine with chocolate ice cream topping or caramel, my hubby perfers honey. Both with whip cream and a cherry on top. With a baked tortilla brushed with butter and sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar on the side. (Try this with caramel ice cream too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Very nice. I cut 1 cup of cornflakes out and added 1 cup of shredded coconut instead. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumut, New South Wales, Australia
Living In: Mackay, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Oh my goodness.This recipe is so good.My fam loved it.Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These were pretty good although not quite like the ones at the local restaurant! I am still looking for a better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States