Fried Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Simple instructions, Easy to make, Delicious to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
We had this after dinner tonight and all I can say is, WOW! We loved it! I baked some tortilla strips brushed with butter and tossed in cinn & sugar to go with it, like the local mexican place does. It was so good. This is sure to be a regular treat around our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dexter, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This turned out better than I expected. I followed the advice of othrs and used a 2 to 1 ratio of cornflakes to nilla wafers. I also double coated mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I won't have to wait to go out to eat at the Mexican restaurants anymore. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I use honey instead of egg whites and double the cinnamon, then put them back in the freezer. Coat the firmly frozen ice cream ball in honey, then roll in the corn flake/cinnamon mixture and put back in the freezer. No need to fry. That cuts down on the mess and the need to serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachel :D
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This is great! i used Panko instead of corn flakes and it was soo goood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel :D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was pretty good, but either the corn flakes soak up the oil too much or I left them in too long because it tasted a little too "oily". I would definitely make again, but maybe try a different coating (another person used crushed up vanilla wafers - I might give that a try).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Always a hit! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Made for a mexican party they all loved very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mother and daughter team
Home Town: Sparland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This is restaurant quality. A couple changes here. I used Rice Crispies cereal instead of corn flakes and used chocolate ice cream instead of vanilla. These are just what I had on hand and they worked perfectly. I let this chill overnight and it was perfectly whole. I went for the max amount of seconds, 15, and its way too much. I found that it should be 10, if that, so that is the only difference I'm making next time. Also, I did no measurements. Just poured plenty of cereal in a ziploc bag, sealed out the air and crushed with my hands til it was fine and sprinkled the cinnamon after frying. Like anything being fried, I find that double or triple coating helps maintain consistency. Last thing...a reviewer advised to chill after frying. You should opt for this if you want a more firm ice cream but if you want it warm and slightly melted, eat immediately. It's good either way. Feel free to experiment as well! This was lots of fun and very yummy :D. Update 10/20/09: 2 coats and 10 seconds cooks these babies to perfection and doesn't melt your ice cream. Also make sure your egg is beaten well otherwise its a gloppy mess. I will definitely be making these again and again, ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States