Fried Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These are good, but it is so much easier to use finely crushed cinnamon toast crunch cereal, and roll the frozen ice cream balls in the cereal, then wrap in saran wrap and stick back in freezer for at least 2 hours, then there you go. Its delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katejames

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
turned out really well... but it took me a few tries to really get it down. Mostly the last parts. Very long and time consuming but a great treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Kinlaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
i never knew there was such thing as fried ice cream until now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Simple, delicious and... CHEAP! This great combination will impress your guests and is a treat to make. *make sure to keep your oil at 375* and count a quick 15sec max. Believe it or not, you can burn fried ice cream! Make these balls a day in advance and keep them in the remaining flakes while they chill in the coldest part of your freezer (bottom). I have made these several times and packing solid scoops that are nicely round and solid make it much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kr4k3n

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
AMAZINGGG!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I enjoy fried ice cream very much. It is one of my favorite desserts. Although this recipe is very similar to what you would get at a Mexican restaurant, I've found a way to make this dessert without frying it and with much more flavor. In a medium heat skillet, I combine 1/4 cup butter, 1/3 cup flaked sweetened coconut, 1/3 cup chopped pecans, 2 tablespoons brown sugar, 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon and 1/2 cup flour. I stir everything until crumbly and golden brown. Then, I let it all cool down. I make the ice cream balls and roll them in the crumbly mixture and put them in the freezer covered until ready to serve. Then, I drizzle them with honey. I think this way is easier and has a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Made this dessert recipe for our Cinco de Mayo party, it was a huge hit, I doubled the cinnamon and added about 2 tbsp sugar, also be sure you whip your egg whites well enough, it will make the cornflake mixture stick better, enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Really good easy recipe. I added the Nilla wafers as some suggested and they came out fabulous. I also tried making the bowls with the tortilla and found the 6" flour tortillas worked better than the 8".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The oil part is messy, but overall, not hard to make. I would use larger ice cream balls next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
THERE ARE NO WORDS FOR HOW UNREAL THIS IS!!! My family of 16 was the quietest I've EVER heard while eating these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States