Fried Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Taste just like the deep fried ice cream you get in Mexican Restaurants. Even better served like they do with fried (flour) tortilla triangles sprinkled with cinnamon-sugar and chocolate sauce and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Absolutely YUMMY!! Definitely 5 stars. I was terrified to make this recipe at first, but it is so easy! I followed everyone's advice and added a lot more cinnamon--4 times the amount called for to be exact. Be sure to keep the balls in a deep freeze if you have one and only fry them for 10-12 seconds at the most. Also, the first time I used crushed cornflakes and the second time I decided to grind them to finer crumbs. I liked it that way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Even though I had to modify the recipe a bit (by adding a LOT more cinnamon), I'm still giving this recipe 5 stars. Simply put, it's the perfect fried ice cream recipe. Since I don't have much patience when it comes to dessert, I only froze the ice cream long enough to crush the corn flakes, mix in the cinnamon, and beat the eggs. It was just delicious as written, however I plan to add toasted coconut the next time I make it. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Haven't tried this recipe yet but it's almost exactly as to how we used to make it in a mexican restaurant I worked at (we just didn't use the eggs). For a chocolate twist add some crushed orea cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristenann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This was great. I was really nervous, but it turned out perfectly. Easy and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
It was excellent!!! I even had to substitute wheaties for cornflakes and it was still just as good as the restaurants. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
even better than the stuff they serve in restaruants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I never would have thought of using corn flakes, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chassell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Good and easy to do! Great to keep some in the freezer for a quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I'm not rating this only because it was my mess up. This is by far my biggest flop of a recipe. You need your freezer on suppppperrrrr cold setting. The ice cream never hardened enough. When I touched them to roll they melted almost instantly. I coated twice quickly but it was a disaster! I even froze them before rolling for almost a full 24 hours. Moral of my ranting, deep freeze or coldest setting. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States