Fried Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Great recipe. Made no variations. I did start 2 days before I served it and froze the ice cream. Then I coated it the next day. I did two layers of coating, freezing it in between. Make sure the oil is hot, if not the end result wont be as good. Definitely trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bluffton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I followed this recipe and even added the vanilla wafter crumbs. Unfortunately the crumbs didn't stick to the ice cream and just fell off when I fried it. Maybe my oil was too hot? The one (out of 15) that was eaten had a pretty good taste even though there weren't a lot of crumbs on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I used Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal coarsely ground and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I love fried ice cream. Though I made my ice cream balls early that day and froze them. I aslo used my deep fryer and rolled them in frosted flakes (crushed well) and sweetened coconut flakes. When finished I topped mine with chocolate ice cream topping or caramel, my hubby perfers honey. Both with whip cream and a cherry on top. With a baked tortilla brushed with butter and sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar on the side. (Try this with caramel ice cream too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Very nice. I cut 1 cup of cornflakes out and added 1 cup of shredded coconut instead. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumut, New South Wales, Australia
Living In: Mackay, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Oh my goodness.This recipe is so good.My fam loved it.Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These were pretty good although not quite like the ones at the local restaurant! I am still looking for a better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
With some modifications, reminded me of the restaurant version I have had. Like others, I was hesitant to make (too difficult??) but it wasn't too challenging and was worth all the effort. Everyone enjoyed as a nice, creamy finish to our Mexican Fiesta Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I had this at a spanish restaurant years ago, and loved it, but never thought it was this easy to make. It was delicious! A great change from plain ice cream. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thomasville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
AWESOME! My kids constantly beg me to remake this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hickman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States