Fried Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My first attempt at fried ice cream was a huge success thanks to this simple, easy to use recipe. My guests were disappointed the next time they visited because I didn't make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjmoelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Delicious!! Even better than the restaurants! I served it with honey and whipped cream! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
We used to serve fried ice cream in the restaurant I worked at and this is the same recipe, we just served ours in a deep fried flour tortillia shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Served on top of homemade tortillas (sprayed with Pam, baked at 350 degrees for 10 min as suggested in another's review, and sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar), drizzled with chocolate or caramel syrup and topped with whipped cream and a cherry. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Yummy. I served in tortilla chips bowls that I baked into cup shape after spraying with Pam and dipping in cinnamon and sugar mixture. Topped with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Simple instructions, Easy to make, Delicious to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
We had this after dinner tonight and all I can say is, WOW! We loved it! I baked some tortilla strips brushed with butter and tossed in cinn & sugar to go with it, like the local mexican place does. It was so good. This is sure to be a regular treat around our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dexter, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This turned out better than I expected. I followed the advice of othrs and used a 2 to 1 ratio of cornflakes to nilla wafers. I also double coated mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I won't have to wait to go out to eat at the Mexican restaurants anymore. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I use honey instead of egg whites and double the cinnamon, then put them back in the freezer. Coat the firmly frozen ice cream ball in honey, then roll in the corn flake/cinnamon mixture and put back in the freezer. No need to fry. That cuts down on the mess and the need to serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States