Fried Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This is very similar to my recipe...I use a rich vanilla ice cream (no shortcuts there!) with the cinnamon, cornflake crumbs, & egg whites. I do freeze hard, then dip again, then freeze hard again. I use 350 degrees for 60 seconds...it always turns out SUPER!! Don't do like some suggest & skip the frying. It just isn't the same. This is a fantastic recipe! We drizzle honey over the finished dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe was a fun and easy recipe that even the kids enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made this exactly as written, and it turned out great! I pressed the coating into the ice cream with my hands instead of just rolling the ice cream in the topping - this seemed to help keep the coating intact while frying. Turned out great and all my dinner guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe a couple times. I substitute frosted flakes for the plain corn flakes. They taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Gonzales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I liked it. The only change I did was I used Frosted Flakes instead of corn flakes. YUM !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I did use Cinnamon Toast Crunch rather than cornflakes because thats what I had on hand. I did freeze after scooping, double coated each ball, and put them in the deep freeze over night. I fried each ball for 20 seconds each and had no problems with excessive melting. The outer layer was nicely melted the rest was still frozen. We served in a cinnamon sugar tortilla bowl with chocolate syrup and caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Served this for a dinner party and everybody loved it! Used Honey Bunches of Oats, crushed, to coat ice cream balls. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
One for dope, Zero for not dope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
this is the best food in the world i wish they served this at braums
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Messy in the deep fryer but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States