Fried Green Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I really liked these, however, this was too much butter for our tastes. I cut the butter in about half and only used a little at a time, combined with olive oil. Overall very good. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is now a family pass down recipe! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I totally loved this recipe, so did everyone in my family.. I didn't change a thing.. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by From Granno's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mira Loma, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Wow!! These were so GOOD! I followed the recipe exactly except used egg whites and townhouse crackers because I didn't have saltines then cooked them in a skillet on medium heat. These were the BEST. They had a crunchy outside and a tender inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Wow! What a great recipe! I had never made FGT but always wanted to since watching the movie. I had a ton of green tomatoes on my plants so thought, what the heck? This was the first recipe I tried and will be one I surely continue to use!! I used Ritz crackers instead of saltines though. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
good but could use more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I made these and they were sooo good that I had to share them with my neighbors!! I also used Extra Virgin Olive Oil to fry them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Indiana, USA
Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Great, easy side dish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaflint
Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I followed this recipie but used Panko crumbs instead of crackers and canola oil instead of butter. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Trail, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
The best fried green tomatoes i have ever had! Add a bottle of hot sauce on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Rexrode

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States