Fried Green Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe..this is the third time this week I have made fried green tomatoes..2nd time I used corn meal and they didn't turn out that great...but the two other times I used crackers and they turned out delicious..I also sprinkled a little lemon pepper for zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This is it, look no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Here's a secret that I learned from a special friend in Georgia when she made "FGT"...she used a mixture of yellow corn meal and flour and she seasoned the egg batter with soul seasoning, then cooked in bacon grease...(she's an old timer)Just thinking about this makes my mouth water! Yummy & delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
First time trying fried green tomatoes. Loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe. I have never been able to find one I liked that much but this one takes the cake. Edith-Paola Kansas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Such a wonderful recipe! I also used ritz crackers instead of saltines. I took a baguette of sourdough bread and cut it into pieces and toasted the bread. I then used a raspberry peach jam (or chutney), and spread a thin layer onto the toast...placed the fried green tomato on top and a dollop of jalapeno pimento cheese on top of that. Trust me...it's an incredible combination. I made over 60 of them and not a single one was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDPAIGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
My husband was impressed. I added some pepper and salt free all purpose seasoning to the crackers.. and a dash of hot sauce to the eggs for taste.. I dip the flour then the eggs then the crackers.. crunchy and yummy ..serve hot with some garlic aoli or ranch on the side..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
My Father-in law brought over some green tomatoes from his garden- and this recipe was a hit! The crackers had such nice texture and were perfectly salty which evened out the acidity of the tomatoes. Great recipe- I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoelessrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
These are wonderful!! I remember trying fried tomatoes as a child and hated it. How times (and taste buds!)have changed! I made the recipe according to directions, and I also added a little Lawry's seasoning (just a pinch) for a little extra flavor. They turned out great! I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
My first time making fried green tomatoes, turned out great! I sprinkled with parmesan cheese for extra flavor, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States