Fried Green Tomatoes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe it was quick and easy to do I also did a egg wash to add a extra crunch yum yummy yummiest!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Whitney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My husband and I loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Oh my gosh! these aer the most delicous things i have evetr had!!! My dad went crazy and almost ate them all!! Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I have tried these and another recipe from this sight. Both are excellent and I do add cajun seasoning to the breading and use some bacon grease. I use this recipe if I am out or cornmeal. Both recipes are good. I do tweak mine b/c I like the added kick of cajun seasoning. You can't go wrong with this recipe!!!!! Another great hit with my family!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Never made these with such a simple recipe. But they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Great recipe! Was delicious! I dipped the tomatoes in egg, then flour, then repeated. They were sooo good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This recipe was not only delicious, but fun and easy to make. Since I am only 13, of course. I plan on making this more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Spinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
No one would eat them! Would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Yum! Tasted great and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Ilkic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I hope when people come looking for fried green tomato recipes they continue until they find this one! While crispy coating and crunchy texture is awesome on fried chicken, fried green tomatoes are best with a lighter batter and a slight softness, in my opinion. :o) This recipe provides that perfectly. In following my own mom and grandma, I use part butter and part canola oil when frying ... the butter adds a nice flavor. Just be careful not to burn! Once our tomatoes are coated and in the pan, we also sprinkled with a little white sugar. Flipping to spirnkle both sides. You could do this from the flour stage; mix it in, but I do what I have seen done before me. The end result is a soft fried texture with these bits of carmelized sugar that just play perfectly with the slight tartness of the green tomato. Love them!! Thanks for sharing your recipe and letting folks know cornmeal isn't the only way to an awesome fried green tomato!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States