Fried Green Tomato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Am I stupid? I do not see green tomatoes in the list of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Just an absolutely fabulous recipe. Truly one of my favorites that I've ever gotten off of this site. I added 2 extra red tomatoes just as the other review stated, and served it over pasta. I also used a 9" x 9" pan instead of the size stated in the recipe and it worked out perfectly. It was delicious. Turns out to be a bit like eggplant parmesan...only much better! Already have made 4 dishes to put in the freezer - gotta use the veggies while we still got em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars because it was delicious but it is nothing like lasagna...the fried green tomatoes pretty much melted into the sauce and became part of it. I would recommend serving this over some angel hair pasta, adding 2 more red tomatoes to the sauce, and cutting the amount of sugar and italian spices down to 1 and a half tablespoons each instead of 2. All in all this is a great way to use green tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was very good. I am a tomato lover, my husband not so much but loved this dish. I added italian sausage and a touch of basil and parsley. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I used 2 layers of lasagna noodles with the middle layer of fried green tomatoes. Excellent!! Watch out though, the tomato slices hold their heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Tomatoes are the very first ingredient listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was yummy to me. I love green tomatos fixed anyway, anytime! I would cut the sugar in half or leave it out all together. This was very similar to the Tomato Parmesean at the Whistle Stop Cafe in Irondale, AL. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irondale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
the ultimate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was really good! The recipe didnt call for lasagna noodles, but I used them anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States