Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Fast, easy and delicious. Makes a great side dish for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This was a very easy recipe. I added about 2 tablespoons white wine and 1/2 tsp chopped garlic. I served it with Salmon w/lemon, basil cream sauce from this site and white rice. At first I thought that it would be too much lemon, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea  Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Photo by A cook in Houston
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
These are pretty good. I love lemon, but I still left out the zest. I used about six cups of green beans and they were still a little greasy for me. I make what we call green fries which is very similar to this. I use uncut long green beans, placed in a baking dish single layer then sprayed with olive oil cooking spray and sprinkled with course ground salt and fresh cracked black pepper. Then I bake them at 400 for about 20 min. As I remove them from the oven I squeeze fresh lemon over the green beans and toss. This is still a good recipe for a change up every now and then. Green beans are my favorite vege (I could eat them every day), so its great to have a bunch of recipes for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
These are my favorite veggie side dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
A great side dish along with the bourbon chicken recipe. Family loved this green bean recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
You don't even taste the green beans anymore. You taste lemon and grease. Really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
This had way too much lemon even while omitting the lemon zest. I'm giving this a 4 though because I'll be keeping this recipe but decreasing the lemon just a bit. Also I thought there was a bit too much oil used, I had to drain the beans afterwards. But overall a good twist to an ordinary vegetable. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I must agree with those who found the lemon a little overpowering, but can be tolerated if using a smaller amount. I first had a recipe similar to this when visiting Spain. The quality of the olive oil and lemon is what makes this a delightful side dish. Some lemons are more bitter than others and nothing can replace good olive oil which can be expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
loved the lemon flavor-just cut the zest and keep the juice if you're not a lemon-head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Way too much lemon. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States