Fried Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
SO easy! Can be made with any kind of pasta. I like to use linguine. Sometimes, when cooking the linguine, during the last five or so minutes I throw in some broccoli, then drain as usual. We usually have this on Fridays during lent for a meatless meal that is filling and satisfying. I love the garlicky-ness and reccommend using only FRESH garlic that you peel and cut up yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
My sister, mom and I just cooked this for the first time. We all tasted and it was delicious but we decided to put a little more in it. At first we just added sweet dried basil, a little oregano, salt, and pepper. It tasted great but it needed a little spice so we added a little bit of cayenne since we thought red pepper flakes would be a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Really good. I used rotini instead of angel hair, and omitted the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
We liked for a change! Easy to make that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I definitely don't use two cups of olive oil, but I do use quite a bit, as well as a good chunk of butter. When I make it for myself, I just use half a bulb of garlic. I also add a medium tomato, and LOTS of pepper! Basically, this is a good recipe to build on. Don't be afraid of the garlic, it doesn't even taste garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy-jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I did not care for this recipe....followed the recipe to a tee and was so overbearing. I highly do NOT recommend this dish...even for garlic lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I love this dish. I usually cut some grape tomatoes in half and saute them with the garlic and oil. Then I toss the mixture with the garlic and add the cheese. You can add customize this to your own tastes by adding different veggies and/or meats, so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I've made this a thousand times before I found there was an actual recipe. Its great plain but even better with extra veggies. I prefer to saute peppers and onions in the garlic and oil first before adding the pasta. However you cook it, it will be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Yummy! This is a great side dish that I use with my chicken marsala or lemon caper chicken. To kick it up, I sprinkle in some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was a tradition in our home. We call it Olio d'oliva e aglio. What my mom did was saute' bread crumbs in a pan and toss the pasta and garlic with this. We also do not separate the garlic from the oil we just toss it all together. Does make a good quick supper or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States