Fried Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great start to a meal. Added garlic salt, pepper and a bit of cayenne pepper. Green onion, shrimp and squash good additions. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I do this recipe with a twist. I add oregano salt and plenty of fresh ground black pepper. This is my quick pesto dish. It's very good and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
In my parents house we just called this garlic spaghetti. My Mom would fry three or four whole cloves of garlic in about 1/4 cup of extra virgin olive oil until they were dark brown. She kept the cloves whole so that you could pull them out if you didn't want to eat them. Then she would mix the garlic and oil into the cooked pasta. My variation on my Mom's recipe is to fry small strips of pickled Italian sweet red peppers with the garlic, and to very sparingly add oregano to the pasta after adding the fried garlic and the oil. Excellent with as much parmesan as you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I love this! Love Love Love it! I generally add olives, a handful of crushed walnut and.... anchovies!!!! (you saute the anchovies with their oil in about cup and half of a really good olive oil until they melt completely away into the oil, then add everything else )the Garlic and Parmesan alone is WONDERFUL though --- I think I'm making this tonight! This is another wonderful recipe that you can adjust for you and your family's tastes. and the variations you can make based on what you have on hand... oh heaven! Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
We loved this recipe. It is quick and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
MY FAMILY AND I HAVE EATEN THIS ALL OUR LIVES. THE ONLY 2 THINGS I DO DIFFERENTLY IS I DO NOT USE AS MUCH GARLIC, MAYBE A HALF OF HEAD. I ALSO PUT A CAN OF ANCHOVIES AND ITS OIL IN THE SAUCE AND SAUTE THEM UNTILL THEY MELT. POUR OVER COOKED PASTA AND TOP WITH ITALIAN GRATED CHEESE TO YOUR LIKING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
SO easy! Can be made with any kind of pasta. I like to use linguine. Sometimes, when cooking the linguine, during the last five or so minutes I throw in some broccoli, then drain as usual. We usually have this on Fridays during lent for a meatless meal that is filling and satisfying. I love the garlicky-ness and reccommend using only FRESH garlic that you peel and cut up yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
My sister, mom and I just cooked this for the first time. We all tasted and it was delicious but we decided to put a little more in it. At first we just added sweet dried basil, a little oregano, salt, and pepper. It tasted great but it needed a little spice so we added a little bit of cayenne since we thought red pepper flakes would be a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Really good. I used rotini instead of angel hair, and omitted the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
We liked for a change! Easy to make that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States