Fried Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
My sister, mom and I just cooked this for the first time. We all tasted and it was delicious but we decided to put a little more in it. At first we just added sweet dried basil, a little oregano, salt, and pepper. It tasted great but it needed a little spice so we added a little bit of cayenne since we thought red pepper flakes would be a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Loved this & so easy! I halved the reciped for just the two of us. Added a little crushed red pepper, basil and lemon juice right at the end. Love learning a new technique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I love this dish. I usually cut some grape tomatoes in half and saute them with the garlic and oil. Then I toss the mixture with the garlic and add the cheese. You can add customize this to your own tastes by adding different veggies and/or meats, so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Really good as is and even better, this is a perfect recipe to build on. I've used it and added all kinds of everything that I'm in the mood for then and there. Its really good for instance to add ham or bacon and/or peppers and so forth. Whatever you fancy. Thank you, its a great Chameleon of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
MMMMM.. SUCH a good recipe! I've made it for all my close fam & friends. I always add a little extra cheese though on it! And yes, the garlic carmalizes into the PERFECT amount! I highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I love garlic and I loved this recipe. Fresh garlic buds are a must. I wanted to keep eating it.Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
very good for a side dish. served with chicken and pasta complimented it perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by Novi
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Very good!! I used Rotelle instead and it works great :) :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was a tradition in our home. We call it Olio d'oliva e aglio. What my mom did was saute' bread crumbs in a pan and toss the pasta and garlic with this. We also do not separate the garlic from the oil we just toss it all together. Does make a good quick supper or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I've made this a thousand times before I found there was an actual recipe. Its great plain but even better with extra veggies. I prefer to saute peppers and onions in the garlic and oil first before adding the pasta. However you cook it, it will be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States