Fried Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I definitely don't use two cups of olive oil, but I do use quite a bit, as well as a good chunk of butter. When I make it for myself, I just use half a bulb of garlic. I also add a medium tomato, and LOTS of pepper! Basically, this is a good recipe to build on. Don't be afraid of the garlic, it doesn't even taste garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy-jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I did not care for this recipe....followed the recipe to a tee and was so overbearing. I highly do NOT recommend this dish...even for garlic lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I love this dish. I usually cut some grape tomatoes in half and saute them with the garlic and oil. Then I toss the mixture with the garlic and add the cheese. You can add customize this to your own tastes by adding different veggies and/or meats, so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I've made this a thousand times before I found there was an actual recipe. Its great plain but even better with extra veggies. I prefer to saute peppers and onions in the garlic and oil first before adding the pasta. However you cook it, it will be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Yummy! This is a great side dish that I use with my chicken marsala or lemon caper chicken. To kick it up, I sprinkle in some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was a tradition in our home. We call it Olio d'oliva e aglio. What my mom did was saute' bread crumbs in a pan and toss the pasta and garlic with this. We also do not separate the garlic from the oil we just toss it all together. Does make a good quick supper or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Nice and simple. Believe it or not, no leftovers. I did add a little fresh parsley and used a parmesan-reggiano blend. So comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Nice tasty dish. I used minced garlic from the jar. The garlic bits were sweet and a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Loved this & so easy! I halved the reciped for just the two of us. Added a little crushed red pepper, basil and lemon juice right at the end. Love learning a new technique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I figured that I would try this recipe because my husband and I are big garlic lovers. However, if I make this again, I will only use one bulb of garlic because 2 bulbs just made it way to strong. My eyes are still watering and my nose is still running from eating this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States