Fried Empanadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Just make sure to have a thin dough layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I only used the dough for this and created my own stuffing. My husband and his work buddies, one of whom is south american and eats these regularly, loved them. His Chilean friend said they were better than his wifes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
currently making . Had to sneak a bite and AMAZING! PERFECT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Crain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CIAsike
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Amazing and easy to make, i love the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Great recipe ill be using this one often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
The filling is ok but I had to add a lot off extra seasoning to get it right and the dough is very bland which is fine if you are planning on making a dessert but if you're adding the pino I would definitely use a different recipe for the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Clay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I've only used this recipe for the dough, not the filling. I love love love this dough. Great flavor and SUPER easy to make. My husband and kids eat them up like nobody's business
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I had made a different filling to reuse leftover meatballs and added different stuff to it. This review is for the dough: The dough was so easy to work with. I did use butter because I didn't have shortening. It was still workable but will result in a tougher texture. For sure, I will pick up shortening the next time I make empanadas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
The filling is delicious, but the recipe for the pastry is a little tough and hard to roll out. I will use a different pastry recipe but stick with this filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a good base recipe to which other ingredients may be added. For instance, I added diced green bell pepper, garlic, parsley and thyme. I also followed the advice of other reviewers and added a diced potato and cheese, but I omitted the boiled egg. All of these extra ingredients helped bump up the flavor a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States