Fried Empanadas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Good recipe!! I baked by Airfryer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My kids LOVE THESE! My daughter is super picky and I can put pork or beef or chicken in them with onions and cheese and she devours them!!!!! This reciepe was a wonderful find for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Just make sure to have a thin dough layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I only used the dough for this and created my own stuffing. My husband and his work buddies, one of whom is south american and eats these regularly, loved them. His Chilean friend said they were better than his wifes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
currently making . Had to sneak a bite and AMAZING! PERFECT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Crain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CIAsike
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Amazing and easy to make, i love the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Great recipe ill be using this one often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
The filling is ok but I had to add a lot off extra seasoning to get it right and the dough is very bland which is fine if you are planning on making a dessert but if you're adding the pino I would definitely use a different recipe for the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Clay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I've only used this recipe for the dough, not the filling. I love love love this dough. Great flavor and SUPER easy to make. My husband and kids eat them up like nobody's business
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Berryman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I had made a different filling to reuse leftover meatballs and added different stuff to it. This review is for the dough: The dough was so easy to work with. I did use butter because I didn't have shortening. It was still workable but will result in a tougher texture. For sure, I will pick up shortening the next time I make empanadas. 1/24/15: So Infinally made the fillings. It was bland....will need to add more seasonings until just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States