Fried Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I LOVE fried egg sandwiches! I've made them for years. Toasted with still runny yolk for breakfast or with fully cooked yolk for a cold lunch sandwich on bread. I've never used mayo just ketchup with or without meat and/or cheese. Add whatever you like and make on your favourite bread or bun - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Loved this without the ketchup but as is, the ketchup and the runny egg together was too much. If it was scrambled or completely fried, not as bad. Adding bacon never hurts either (well, if you don't mind the calories.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
The only way to make a fried egg sandwich! Period! This is my favorite recipe by far! It's comforting and delicious! I love this recipe without changing a thing! Thanks for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Editing this because I just made it again. This time I used more ketchup and mayo and added a slice of tomato. It was just what it needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I love frying up some ham or hard salami with this easy breakfast staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Pretty good. I prefer mine with freshly sliced cheddar cheese, untoasted whole wheat bread, and no ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I am always reminded since we have chickens, the value of an egg! My friend is always telling me to fix a fried egg sandwich! This one is fabulous... and I have to say, was quick and easy! I left off the ketchup, only because it wasn't my preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandcrab

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greensboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I fried my eggs in bacon grease and used cheddar cheese instead of American. My kids wanted their sandwiches with ketchup and mayo so I made theirs according to the recipe. I did not, I just shook some Frank's hot sauce over my eggs before I put the bread together. As always, egg sandwiches are economical, quick and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Surprisingly gross. Not sure how it could taste so bad when it was such a simple, straightforward recipe. I think the ketchup/mayo combo with the egg just doesn't mix well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States