Fried Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Idea? and tried this one as a BLT egg sandwich real good!! You know it's a good sandwich when you start taking smaller bites just to make it last longer. Achieve sandwich shop quality at home by creating your best version of each wonderful layer. You certainly got my attention and interest on this one and test it! For getting me Inspired to play with my food!! Happy Cooking to y'all!. I can do my happy food dance Now! THANK YOU! GRPA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Simple, but filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reo
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Usually I don't have time to cook because I'm always in a rush to school. But it's summer! Hahah! Now I can try new things! And this is awesome?? I haven't perfected it yet but it's a nice easy meal to start your day with (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Used tomato,onion and American cheese with mayo, no ketchup. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
i grew up eating these!! its nothing fancy at all, but its exactly how my mom made them, so its very nostalgic for me. sometimes my mom would also add a thin slice of spam into it aswell, being from MN and all. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I saw my daughter making this very sandwich recipe yesterday before I read it today! A fried egg, cheese, ketchup, seasonings. It looked delicious. I have to say I didn't think one needed a recipe for such a simple sandwich but the possibilities are endless and that's what recipes are all about, isn't it? May I also say I enjoy and benefit from this site tremendously. Thanks to all the recipe providers and reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I have been making fried egg sandwiches for years. My whole family loves them. However, I make mine with them with my favorite jam or jelly instead of mayo or ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I have been eating egg sandwiches all my life and love them. I never thought to put ketchup on them. Sometimes I sneak in a couple of slices of bacon too. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Yes, it is easy to make fried egg sandwiches without a recipe, but sometimes they just hit the spot, and seeing this on allrecipes reminded me to share this: we have breakfast for dinner one night a week, and a fried egg sandwich is perfect for that! Try it at your house -- it's cheap, quick, easy and it gives you the chance to try out all of those brunch and breakfast recipes you don't get to make on all of those "cereal" mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGCHEF22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States