Fried Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Best way to start the day! If your not a ketchup and egg fan, try a Thousand Island dressing! So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
We love Fried Egg Sandwiches...I slow fry the eggs and after turning lay a slice of cheddar/colby-jack cheese over the egg and let it melt slowly. We use a whole grain oat bread and season with Mrs. Dash along with 3 shaved slices of roast-beef...mmmmm-good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jane
Home Town: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Thank you Erica for creating a breakfast for me that does not consist solely of coffee. Actually eating for breakfast has been added back into my life. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryChef08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
So easy! I tried out the microwave way and cooked an egg for about a minute. Remember to put something over the egg or else you will be cleaning your microwave like me! I like to add a little bit of garlic to the egg and add low fat mayo to the bun. I love how fast it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
It tasted great!! I just didnt add the ketchup or i wouldnt be able to taste the sandwhich itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is my kids's go to morning sammy. I have been making these for years and years! mayo and ketchup is all you need. I love adding different cheeses, jalapeno jack, Swiss, sharp cheddar. fast and tasty for those hurried mornings:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
So very tasty, especially for this pregnant gal! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Maddox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
yummy! I had this for lunch today with some iced tea and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Excellent! Everyone loved it! A little messy though but still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I season my eggs with S&P during cooking, use ff cheese, wheat toast and lite mayo and otherwise followed the recipe as written. It was tasty, but the combo of mayo/ketchup didn't quite do it for me so I will keep looking - but if you know you like those two together this is a great breakfast sandwich! (I was wondering if it would remind me of the hamburgers we used to eat in Senegal, West Africa - they had fried eggs on them and the usual burger condiments too). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States