Fried Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Simple and delicious! and it's made with common ingredients... it's easy to make and their is so many ways to alter the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Best egg sandwich ever. I have been making these for many years now. A classic. I omit ketchup (yuck) but otherwise...PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
We love these sandwiches! I'm very familiar with fried egg sandwiches, had them all my life. I was curious about this recipe because of the addition of mayo, I always just had them with ketchup. I was very surprised of the flavor, it's delicious. Very subtle, but adds a nice touch to a classic. A bit messy because we prefer the eggs runny, but it doesn't bother us. Thanks for sharing the new idea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Best way to start the day! If your not a ketchup and egg fan, try a Thousand Island dressing! So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
We love Fried Egg Sandwiches...I slow fry the eggs and after turning lay a slice of cheddar/colby-jack cheese over the egg and let it melt slowly. We use a whole grain oat bread and season with Mrs. Dash along with 3 shaved slices of roast-beef...mmmmm-good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jane
Home Town: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Thank you Erica for creating a breakfast for me that does not consist solely of coffee. Actually eating for breakfast has been added back into my life. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryChef08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
So easy! I tried out the microwave way and cooked an egg for about a minute. Remember to put something over the egg or else you will be cleaning your microwave like me! I like to add a little bit of garlic to the egg and add low fat mayo to the bun. I love how fast it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
It tasted great!! I just didnt add the ketchup or i wouldnt be able to taste the sandwhich itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is my kids's go to morning sammy. I have been making these for years and years! mayo and ketchup is all you need. I love adding different cheeses, jalapeno jack, Swiss, sharp cheddar. fast and tasty for those hurried mornings:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
So very tasty, especially for this pregnant gal! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Maddox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States