Fried Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
very different but good. usually there very bland wanna use real tomatos though next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
One of the best breakfast ever. I don't use the ketchup I use mustard instead and use whatever cheese I have shredded or sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is delicious - as is anything involving fried eggs, in my opinion :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Dyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chorley, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This actually tastes really good with the ketchup and mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious. I knew this would be good when I saw it had mayonnaise and ketchup on it. The same ingredients that make a mean salad dressing. With my sandwich I used cheddar cheese, grilled onions, jalapenos, and then grilled the bread on both sides for a minute. Its going to be necessary to try it with bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I used hot sauce instead of ketchup. And krafts new deli sliced bacon cheddar pieces. But. YUM. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Egg sandwiches are a staple in this house - in many shapes and forms. I was curious to try this one as it had the addition of mayonnaise. I made two sandwiches and used toasted whole grain bread. I liked the ketchup and mayo, but will probably go back to my old standard. My husband left his plain and of course had to add some bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Simple and delicious! and it's made with common ingredients... it's easy to make and their is so many ways to alter the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Best egg sandwich ever. I have been making these for many years now. A classic. I omit ketchup (yuck) but otherwise...PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
We love these sandwiches! I'm very familiar with fried egg sandwiches, had them all my life. I was curious about this recipe because of the addition of mayo, I always just had them with ketchup. I was very surprised of the flavor, it's delicious. Very subtle, but adds a nice touch to a classic. A bit messy because we prefer the eggs runny, but it doesn't bother us. Thanks for sharing the new idea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States