Fried Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I had no idea this was a southern thing or a northern thing. All I know is I was raised in Nebraska and I thought my dad, my brothers and I were the only ones that liked fried egg sandwiches. Me? I like mine with salt and pepper, crisp bacon, mayo and dill pickles. The dill pickles seem to put others on a high ick factor, but I like it. My big ick factor is soft eggs mashed into pancakes. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I used to make Fried Egg Sandwiches in college because they were cheap and delicious. I always used Miracle Whip rather than mayo, and no ketchup. Miracle Whip just adds something special to the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is an old standby in my family with a couple of exceptions. Cheddar, no processed cheese, a thin slice of ham, anything but white (paste) bread, and NO CATSUP. What makes it is using Salsa instead of catsup. That is the magical ingredient, whether served on a plate with toast on the side, or as a sandwich. Mmmmm When my duaghters and I talk about their childhood, this breakfast always comes up. Has to have been good. Eggs and salsa were made for each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I have made these for a long time, sans the ketchup...I will also add bacon, or ham, and makes a great tasty meal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Instead of white toast, we use toasted English Muffin bread, makes all the difference. Also, a slice of Provolone cheese and sometimes a slice of Canadian bacon. I love the ketchup, my husband likes justs a small bit of butter on the toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royalton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I love fried egg sandwiches. Don't do the cheese. I'm probably weird but I like my fried egg sammy's with lightly toasted bread, light mayo and Worcestershire sauce. Oh so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
ya gotta have 2 eggs per sandwich and add bacon or ham! The ketchup goes without saying! So only just 3 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rudy Hawes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Not a ketchup fan, especially on eggs...will probably sub mustard or just use the mayo alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Maltby, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
For a true Southern or Texas fried egg sandwich, skip the catsup and mayo and add mustard. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I have been eating eggs sammys for years, but I also add lettuce and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States