Fried Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My husband loves this sandwich. However, he omits the mayo and spreads the bread with peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Fried Egg sandwiches were/are a staple ever since I can remember. I can't think of going Ice Fishing without a generous number of them for toasting over an open fire while waiting for a bite. Delicious! :-D ~ OwlOak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My niece wanted me to teach her how to make this. It is actually very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Have been making these for years, but I don't use the ketchup. I do like to cut up a few pieces of onion on it though. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coleen Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Fried egg sandwiches have been a staple for our family for a long time. Don't know if I can bring myself to try ketchup on them, but maybe I'll summon the courage some day. Prefer mine with pepper jack cheese and just a little ranch dressing, and in the summertime a slice of tomato. A couple of dashes of hot sauce doesn't hurt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dartsnbeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I LOVE fried egg sandwiches! I've made them for years. Toasted with still runny yolk for breakfast or with fully cooked yolk for a cold lunch sandwich on bread. I've never used mayo just ketchup with or without meat and/or cheese. Add whatever you like and make on your favourite bread or bun - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Loved this without the ketchup but as is, the ketchup and the runny egg together was too much. If it was scrambled or completely fried, not as bad. Adding bacon never hurts either (well, if you don't mind the calories.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
The only way to make a fried egg sandwich! Period! This is my favorite recipe by far! It's comforting and delicious! I love this recipe without changing a thing! Thanks for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Editing this because I just made it again. This time I used more ketchup and mayo and added a slice of tomato. It was just what it needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States