Fried Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I laughingly agree with Bigdaddywf that a recipe shouldn't be needed for a fried egg sanny. Growing up in the south this was breakfast most Saturday morning when we were given one and kicked out of the house for the day. Add bacon slices. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
We've been eating fried egg sandwiches all our lives! We even took them to school for lunch as our family didn't have alot growing up. Occassionally I still have one for lunch or dinner!! Kathy K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cheshire, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This is my "feel good" sandwich. Within the past 2 years, my husband's health has declined severely. He is 70 years old. He refused to eat much at regular meal times, but awakened me in the middle of the night ---every night---to fix him something to eat. Since his dementia was increasing and he was not eating properly otherwise, I would jump out of bed and fix him a fried egg sandwich along with a large glass of cold milk. He always ate the entire sandwich and occasionally ate two. That made me more comfortable knowing that he was getting proper nourishment. So, I always kept the ingredients on hand. From the time my husband awoke me to the time the sandwich was cooked was only about 3 minutes. Now I still keep the ingredients on hand; however,my dear husband had to be placed in a senior living center. He has no one at the center to cater to his late night snack demands. However, he is getting help from professionals, and is now eating well during regular meal times. Unfortunately, his dementia is not reversible. This is a great comfort food sandwich to keep in your bag if tricks. I've never met anyone who didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I used bacon fat and added crumpled bacon to the top. Did not use mayonnaise or ketchup. I did have some on the table but it was not used. Delicious without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
this recipie is way to easy and great. I love the style from delis and I decided to try it myself. It is just so easy! brown a piece of taylor ham with your egg and cheese and you have a meal for any time of day. healthy eating to you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
nuked egg, used bagel, added ham. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I love this recipe so much. I have it whenever I'm craving eggs. If I could I would rate it 9,999,999,999,999,999,999,999,909
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggylove
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My husband loves this sandwich. However, he omits the mayo and spreads the bread with peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Fried Egg sandwiches were/are a staple ever since I can remember. I can't think of going Ice Fishing without a generous number of them for toasting over an open fire while waiting for a bite. Delicious! :-D ~ OwlOak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My niece wanted me to teach her how to make this. It is actually very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States