Fried Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I saw my daughter making this very sandwich recipe yesterday before I read it today! A fried egg, cheese, ketchup, seasonings. It looked delicious. I have to say I didn't think one needed a recipe for such a simple sandwich but the possibilities are endless and that's what recipes are all about, isn't it? May I also say I enjoy and benefit from this site tremendously. Thanks to all the recipe providers and reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I have been making fried egg sandwiches for years. My whole family loves them. However, I make mine with them with my favorite jam or jelly instead of mayo or ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I have been eating egg sandwiches all my life and love them. I never thought to put ketchup on them. Sometimes I sneak in a couple of slices of bacon too. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Yes, it is easy to make fried egg sandwiches without a recipe, but sometimes they just hit the spot, and seeing this on allrecipes reminded me to share this: we have breakfast for dinner one night a week, and a fried egg sandwich is perfect for that! Try it at your house -- it's cheap, quick, easy and it gives you the chance to try out all of those brunch and breakfast recipes you don't get to make on all of those "cereal" mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGCHEF22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
They are very good but instead of catsup I spread my bread with a little mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Grew up on these but never liked the ketchup. Still like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTeresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Delicious! I like to make it with whole wheat bread and sliced tomatoes instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My hubby taught me how to make this amazing anytime meal. His version, is great if your looking for a low fat alternative. He spices with pepper and cayenne and instead of cheese or mayo he uses chili sauce. The green chili sauce is my fave. It gives this recipe a real kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My husband and I have been doing this since 1976.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I have made egg sandwiches for quite some time quite similar to this recipe - but I use cheddar or jack cheese, whole or honey wheat bread and omit the ketchup. You may also try to trickle some maple syrup on the eggs instead of using cheese to satisfy your sweet tooth ... ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States