Fried Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Fried egg sandwiches have been a favorite of mine forever. The cheese was a good addition - skipped the mayo. We grew up with the egg on plain untoasted bread, with ketchup. I'm not a fan of ketchup but it is a must on a fried egg sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I like mustard on my egg sandwich. This was a throwback to my childhood….and I am 72.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I haven't tried this recipe yet but like what it makes. I refuse to rate a recipe before giving the original a try without changes. If more would try this we would have a more complete recipe storage with honest improvements! Make the recipe first, then add your improvements afterwards. I was forced to add a rating so I gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
We have made this sandwich for years without mayo and ketchup but with a slice of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I laughingly agree with Bigdaddywf that a recipe shouldn't be needed for a fried egg sanny. Growing up in the south this was breakfast most Saturday morning when we were given one and kicked out of the house for the day. Add bacon slices. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
We've been eating fried egg sandwiches all our lives! We even took them to school for lunch as our family didn't have alot growing up. Occassionally I still have one for lunch or dinner!! Kathy K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This is my "feel good" sandwich. Within the past 2 years, my husband's health has declined severely. He is 70 years old. He refused to eat much at regular meal times, but awakened me in the middle of the night ---every night---to fix him something to eat. Since his dementia was increasing and he was not eating properly otherwise, I would jump out of bed and fix him a fried egg sandwich along with a large glass of cold milk. He always ate the entire sandwich and occasionally ate two. That made me more comfortable knowing that he was getting proper nourishment. So, I always kept the ingredients on hand. From the time my husband awoke me to the time the sandwich was cooked was only about 3 minutes. Now I still keep the ingredients on hand; however,my dear husband had to be placed in a senior living center. He has no one at the center to cater to his late night snack demands. However, he is getting help from professionals, and is now eating well during regular meal times. Unfortunately, his dementia is not reversible. This is a great comfort food sandwich to keep in your bag if tricks. I've never met anyone who didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I used bacon fat and added crumpled bacon to the top. Did not use mayonnaise or ketchup. I did have some on the table but it was not used. Delicious without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
this recipie is way to easy and great. I love the style from delis and I decided to try it myself. It is just so easy! brown a piece of taylor ham with your egg and cheese and you have a meal for any time of day. healthy eating to you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
nuked egg, used bagel, added ham. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States