Fried Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
So very tasty, especially for this pregnant gal! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Maddox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
yummy! I had this for lunch today with some iced tea and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Excellent! Everyone loved it! A little messy though but still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I season my eggs with S&P during cooking, use ff cheese, wheat toast and lite mayo and otherwise followed the recipe as written. It was tasty, but the combo of mayo/ketchup didn't quite do it for me so I will keep looking - but if you know you like those two together this is a great breakfast sandwich! (I was wondering if it would remind me of the hamburgers we used to eat in Senegal, West Africa - they had fried eggs on them and the usual burger condiments too). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Well what can I say. I used black cheddar thick slices and i love mayo and kc. I used multigrain toast to give it some fibre and texture. It was heaven. A definete winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Awesome fast and easy breakfast sandwich. I have made these for years for my family of 3 boys. Spray glass small round ramkin with Pam, break egg up in the dish, cook 45 seconds, turn egg over, put on a slice of Canadian bacon, a slice of cheese, microwave for 30 more seconds. Put on toasted English muffins or bagels. Couldn't be easier. I usually use the same dish to make several sandwiches as they are so fast and easy to make and then you only have to clean one dish. You can add minced onion, peppers, etc., to change it. We have made 100's of these and now my boys and grandchildren are making their own. Like I said couldn't be easier. No excuse for not grabbing a quick breakfast. I have also made these healthier with whole wheat muffins or bagels and use egg substitute or egg whites with no cheese or low fast cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Thanks for reminding me of this great breakfast option. I'm always in a rush in the morning and end up eating during my drive to school. I like stuff that I can eat with one hand (I know that I shouldn't be driving and eating, sorry) and this fit the bill perfectly. I used 2 eggs in my sandwich, shredded cheddar and mustard. Thanks to all the other reviewers for some great suggestions. I'll be trying them out over the course of the semester.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is a joke right? People who can't assemble a breakfast sandwich without a recipe should probably be institutionalized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Try this with strawberry jelly and American cheese instead of ketchup and mayo! Yummy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Great comfort food! Just added a bit of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States