Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This recipe was a huge hit, and extremely excellent dipped in ranch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I had fried pickles at a small diner in Charlotte for the first time. I never thought anyone could come close. Wow this is the best recipe for fried pickles ever. Almost better than the diner. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I have made these many times, and each time received rave reviews. Wonderful dipped in ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Very good. Tastes very much like Fried Pickles made by one of our local pubs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
DELICIOUS! My husband had never had fried pickels before, and now he is hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Very good!! The breading was a little thick for me, but I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
So very delicious! I will definitely make this for future parties again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethislife!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I had fried pickles during a trip to New Orleans and I fell in love with them! This recipe was exactly as I remembered. My husband finally understands why I was always raving about fried pickles, he loves them too now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Kenny Prause

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
These were great! I was so glad to come across this recipe since I lost mine a while back! We had them at our tailgate and everyone loved them! A couple of my inlaws from up north in Wash. state came down for thier first football game had never heard of these before. They were a little leary of them at first, but once they tried them they kept eating them! They both said they need to come to MO more often now and try more things they don't have up there! Thanks so much for replacing my lost recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
These turned out great! I'm not usually good at frying foods, but these pickles were delicious. I didn't have Worcestershire sauce, so I substituted Dale's marinade sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNICOLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States